The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Keren Ray Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 28
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Keren Ray?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Very nice doctor!! She's always a pleasure to see. Getting an appointment is always very easy. The only downfall is the response time when calling to ask the nurse questions.. Sometimes it takes over 4 hours to get a response!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No recommendations

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Dirty! Overall dirty office, very dirty rooms, dirty restrooms. Lazy and rude nurse, she very unpresentable also. Overall Untrained staff from front to back. The Dr. Is not very knowledgeable, and not good with children. No one seems to care in this office. Nurse is one of the worst I have met.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Wonderful and very caring staff and most of an incredible doctor!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr, Bad Situation

Posted on December 28th, 2013

I love Dr. Ray and her staff. She has a great memory, and always sits down to discuss test results, treatment options, etc. She is patient and makes sure you understand all aspects of care. We are currently looking for a new pedi b/c I'm dissapointed with her switch to Children's International, which is a huge medicaid practice. She doesn't do hospital rounds anymore, and wasn't able to get flu shots for private insurance until much later than public assistance. In addition, the facilities are bare-bones with limited space and dated.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ray

Posted on July 7th, 2010

We have been using Dr. Ray for the last 8 months as we are new to the area. She cares for both my 9 month daughter and my 4 yr old daughter and she is great. She is very caring and thorough in her explanation and she takes the time in performing her examinations. I have had doctors in the past that were so "cookie cutter" meaning they came in, did they're routine and got out without alot of regard to treating us like individuals. Dr. Ray took the time to review and ask questions about my daughters previous medical history (doctors records before her) and I certainly appreciated that. I have never waited more than 10 minutes from arrival to exam room and the same from exam room to see the physician. I would certainly recommend Dr. Ray.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Keren Ray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denham Springs, LA.