ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kesavan Shan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 22
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kesavan Shan?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2017

One of best doctors I have ever met. He spent over hour with me discussing my heart disease, carefully explaining what needed to be done. He has an excellent, very calming and caring bedside manner. I was very pleased with Dr Shan's care. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

I want to thanks Dr Shan for being so kind and compassionate during my recent visit . You take the time to listen and make your patients feel valued and respected. Very knowledgeable and caring doctor , truly remarkable and professional that we respect and trust . Thank you for making me feel so much better .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cardiologist

Posted on March 21st, 2017

I have been Dr. Shan’s patient for more than a year. One of his patient, who has seen Dr. Shan for the past 14+ years, referred him to me. Dr. Shan spends enough time with me during my visits, and most importantly, he takes the time to explain the test results in detail. Dr. Shan has also accommodated some last minute appointments when I really needed. I would highly recommend him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Par excellence!

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Dr. Shan is an amazingly caring physician! He is available when you have any questions .... it is like when medicine was in the olden era ...Besides, he is extraordinarily brilliant in the way he answers questions and directs you to research o the topic rather than jus dictating his own terms . He truly enjoys his profession ....and that is so refreshing!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Cardiologist

Posted on March 12th, 2017

One of best doctors I have ever met. He spent over hour with me discussing my heart disease, carefully explaining what needed to be done. Also, he didn't unnecessarily repeat any of the testing my previous cardiology had performed feel good. His staff is excellent. He has an excellent, very calming and caring bedside manner. I was very pleased with Dr Shan's care. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2012

Very good experience with him.Highly recommend to others.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2011

Very personable. Easily accessible and great follow-up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2010

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. The staff is very rude. He is not very patient friendly. Does not take the time to get to know you or explain to a new patient what is really going on.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kesavan Shan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.