The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Thomas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Thomas?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

GC Dr

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

Dr Thomas is a wonderful, caring doctor. He has always addressed every concern we have had and taken excellent care of us. We are so happy to have him as our family physician.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes the time

Posted on January 22nd, 2012

Yes, there may be a wait to see Dr. Thomas. Some days I am the patient he spends 30 minutes with. Other times it is someone else's turn to get extra attention. He explains things well. He often tells personal humorous stories to lighten the mood. He is honest when he isn't good in a certain area and sends the patient to a specialist. Several times (for me) his diagnosis has been more accurate than the specialist. I would drive a couple hours to see him if I had to.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

same as previous person

Posted on May 6th, 2011

This doctor is one of the worst and I've had way too many. Choose someone else

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2011

avoid this doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

find another doctor

Posted on July 28th, 2010

Arrogant, Intrusive, Clueless. How this guy still has a job is beyond me. My experience with Dr. Thomas was nothing short of disastrous.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Honesty is a rare find.

Posted on September 12th, 2009

I have been a patient of Family Healthcare Partners since 1997. Two of the doctors I used to see are no longer in the area. I have a rare cancer. Dr. Thomas was assigned to me in transitional care a little more than 1 year ago. What initially impressed me was his ability to say, "I'm not sure. Go see so-and-so. They are an expert in this matter." Since then he and the nurses have called and returned phone calls. They have spent time consulting with other doctors and reading test results. I have waited for some appointments but there was also a time when the news was bad that he spent about 45-60 minutes with me. Sometimes we are given more time; other times we wait while others are given more time. I have seen him stay past quitting time. He has seen me in the hospital at 6 am and as late as 10 pm. I do have one suggestion for getting the most out of your office visit; ask questions. Dr. Thomas answers what he is asked. If you don't ask, he may assume you don't care to know. He can be blunt but he is very honest. My husband and myself really appreciate Dr. Thomas. We hope he stays in practice in the area for a long time!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Horrible person

Posted on March 18th, 2009

Called my mother a lier and refused to treat her, she is 88 and a doctor in his practice yelled at her, but this guy said sshe is lieing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensburg, PA.