ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Collier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Collier?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

He has given us my husband as very caring care. We feel lucky to be in his care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a great guy/doctor

Posted on April 14th, 2016

My internist called him and he was able to see me within the hour. He did what needed to be done a and was extremely courteous. I would go back to him again and highly recommend him to anyone that asks .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

The staff is compassionate: Dr. Collier is so caring! Thank you!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on January 1st, 2016

Absolutely outstanding! Best colonoscopy and endoscopy ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inappropriate

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Worst experience with Dr. ever. Doesn't listen, talks over you and inappropriatley joked about show with lots of sex in it. Entire experience was lousy and very uncomfortable. Do not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

An absolutely wonderful experience, beyond words!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cured

Posted on November 2nd, 2014

dr. collier is very personable and friendly. he explains everything thoroughly. i was very sick, and he correctly diagnosed and treated my gastritis. it can be difficult to reach him by telephone as he travels between offices.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and compassionate

Posted on August 14th, 2014

Dr. Collier is the most caring and compassionate dr. I have ever had in my medical portfolio!!! He is always available for the patient and treats them like family!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor!

Posted on January 29th, 2012

I've been suffering from a condition since birth, I am 45 years old now, no doctor was able to diagnose the condition, I went through all kind of tests and studies, I visited most of the specialist in the area. I was in pain all the time. Dr. Collier have made a change to the quality of my life, he was able to diagnose the condition and I am so happy. The only negative I have is a follow up on test results, you have to follow up yourself and call multiple times, but as far as knowledge, he is very knowledgeable

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no communication

Posted on June 21st, 2011

He has a very nice personality But this is not a personality contest. I needed to ask advice because my symptons were worse and I could not leave the house to go to work or prepare for my husbands 70 birthday party. I called the office three different time, left messages with the front desk, which they gave to dr. C and couldn't understand why he did not call me back. It has been 12 days and I have not heard a word. Who needs a doctor like that?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosis

Posted on March 12th, 2011

Huge misdiagnosis from this physician. Wrote in a report that my husband's symptoms were physchosomatic. He actually had cancer Dr. Collier! Thank God we had a second opionion. This doctor was very condescending.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible doctor

Posted on February 21st, 2011

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. Misdiagnosis!!! Please go elsewhere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Collier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.