The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Dodd Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 27
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Dodd?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

very pleased overall with Dr. Dodd and his staff. Very informative and pleasant to deal with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Have been with Dr. Dodd for years. Very trusting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Dodd

Posted on February 19th, 2017

i have been into see Dr Dodd on several occasions and he is one of the best Doctors i have known.He takes the time to explain procedures and what he has found..He always takes the time to keep you informed on what he has done and also he always respond to telephone calls and prescription request.He reminds me of the doctors when i was younger.He treats you like family and not a number like most of the doctors these days

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Dr. Dodd and his staff make an unpleasant procedure as comfortable as possible, Dr. Dodd and his entire starff are very kind and gentle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb quality of expertise

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Very professional staff, advanced equipment, caring nurses, excellent anesthesiologist, very well educated, skilled in procedures, very thorough in every aspect

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Confidence

Posted on June 7th, 2015

Confidence in your doctor is what it is all about, isn't it? Dr. Dodd's clear explanation following each procedure..... I've had 5 over the years, leave a feeling of comfort and confidence in his knowledge and his understanding of my particular case.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Prep was horrible (tasting and created stomach upset).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colonoscopy review

Posted on February 11th, 2015

I was very reluctant ogetting one; never had it done and in my 50's. Heard all of the horror stories of the gallons of vile tasting fluid to drink etc. two 16 oz drinks over 2 days was all it was. the procedure was painless, quick and trouble free. All of the nurses and the DR were great, very friendly, put you at ease for something most normal guys want nothing to do with. Highly recommend Dr. Dodd and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2014

The whole experience from start to finish was excellent. Not a fun thing to go through, but i was made comfortable and at ease at all times.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

I have been a patient for many years, and now glad that he is serving part-time in the Margaretville Memorial Hospital.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Dodd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingston, NY.