ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Friend Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.9
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
20.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Friend?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

I found Dr. Friend to be very compassionate and highly skilled when he treated me in the emergency room. I am glad he was there when I was in so much pain.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2017

This doctor prescribed valium for my 18 year old son who suffers from depression and takes wellbutrin. Is he not aware of the addiction dangers of valium in teems and early 20's? Why would he hand this out like candy? My son had a muscle strain! I believe ibuprofen would be just fine. I am very upset that this was prescribed.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I've ever seen in the emergency room

Posted on March 13th, 2017

I went into the er with a kidney infection, but Dr friend was able to find something I didn't even know about that was wrong with me. He had the best bedside manner. I wish he was my regular doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

We were extremely pleased with the compassion and concern shown by Dr. Friend as he treated my mother following a car accident. She felt that he addressed her injuries thoroughly and upon her discharge she felt confident in going home and with the treatment she received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2016

I have just received a bill from his office for services "provided" to my son 6 months ago and he never once even saw us, we were only seen by the PA and RN, who were both terrific.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

I wouldn't even let this guy near my dog. He was so uncaring, he should be doing research on rats!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insulting ER Doctor

Posted on November 11th, 2015

I saw Dr. Friend in the ER and bedsides having a horrible bedside manner he pretty much accused me of being a drug addict. I was in terrible pain and he asked me, "how many other hospitals have you been to for this pain?" I never been so insulted - I ended up being discharged with a pain at an 8 of 10 and driving myself home.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Friend is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.