The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Fujikawa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Fujikawa?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Does not follow up with return call. Prescriptions never called in on time or at all.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First time mom

Posted on January 21st, 2015

We have only gone in once so far, but all of the staff and the dr really enjoy what they do and have genuine concern for their patients. Our two month old daughter was treated very well and they answered any questions we had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This office is great.

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

Dr. Kevin has been my doctor for a number of years now. Anytime i need something all i have to do is call the office and pretty much anyone whos answered the phone has been able to help me, or able to schedule me an appt that day. Hes gone through some staff changes a couple years ago... but has had the same staff now for a while and its really working for him. He just got some help in his office too and hired an assistant . Everyones always in a good mood... seems like they really enjoy their job. Ive come in a few times and witnessed how ugly and rude patients are to the receptionists- i mean i couldnt do anything to help them but i wanted to. I cant believe some of the reviews on here... these are probably from the same people who treat the staff so poorly- wouldnt suprise me. Anyways. Its a great office, its hard to get ahold of them sometimes ... i will say that. But, when you need something- theyre always there to help. I always wonder what businesses would say if they could rate their clientele...... i guess you just need to stick with that golden rule of treat others how you would expect to be treated. thanks

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this guy!!

Posted on October 26th, 2012

Took my kids, and myself, to Dr. Fujikawa many years ago. A change of insurance companies forced to me another doctor. Had to change insurance, again, when I retired and to my delight, Dr Fujikawa was on the list!! Loved him then, love him now. Thanks, Doc!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great if you know your probable diagnosis.

Posted on February 24th, 2010

He is the best primary care doctor I have had. My first visit wasn't rushed and I felt heard. As he gets busier that has dropped off some. I seem to have to ask for what tests I want and direct the diagnosis. Staff changes frequently and post procedure instructions are vague at best. He does stress nutrition for weight management and overall health which is awesome.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DR.

Posted on February 23rd, 2010

MY MOTHER AND MYSELF BOTH SEE DR. KEVIN FUJIKAWA. KEVIN IS A GREAT DR. AND CARES FOR HIS PATIENTS. DR. FUJIKAWA ALSO CARES ABOUT NUTRITION, NOT ALOT OF DR.S DO! IT'S IMPORTANT THAT DR.S KNOW BOTH WORLDS OF MEDICINE AND NUTRITION.I HAVE SENT ALOT OF PEOPLE TO SEE DR. FUJIKAWA...........THANKS

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Fujikawa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fair Oaks, CA.