ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Gill Is this you?

Filter Reviews

64 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.0
  • 41
  • 3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Gill?

Showing 12 of 64 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

he is the very best. he done my back surgery. back in 1991. I,ve recommend him to lots of people. scherrie popham kiser.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DON'T GO SEE THIS DOCTOR

Posted on February 24th, 2017

I SHOULD HAVE LISTENED TO ALL THE HORRIBLE REVIEWS, BUT WAS REFERRED BY MY DOCTOR. GILL IS AN ARROGANT, EGOTISTICAL DOCTOR THAT DID NOT EVEN EXAMINE ME DURING MY VISIT. CORRESPONDENCE WITH HIM AND HIS OFFICE WAS LITTLE TO NONE. IT TOOK 5 WEEKS TO GET A PROCEDURE SCHEDULED THAT I REQUESTED BEFORE HE PERFORMED SURGERY. HIS STAFF IS HORRIBLE, IT'S IMPOSSIBLE TO GET THROUGH TO ANYONE, THEY DON'T RETURN PHONE CALLS AND NO ONE RESPONDS TO AN APPOINTMENT REQUEST ONLINE. LORI, HIS ASSISTANT, IS WORTHLESS TOO. NON RESPONSIVE. HOW DO THEY STAY IN BUSINESS?

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor and Staff

Posted on January 30th, 2017

I had been dealing with horrible back pain for years, the last two had me almost past doing anything without pain so I just sat at home most of the time, I had been to three doctors in my area, injections, decompression,etc. no lasting help,but thank God I found Dr Gill, he and his staff were wonderful I am two weeks post surgery, but I am pain free for the first time in years with none of the metal, screws, rods,etc that the other drs wanted to do. I could never say enough good things about Dr Gill and his Staff. Thank God for him .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on November 8th, 2016

I traveled several hundred miles, a little nervous but met a super nice dr who was very persnoal, took his time , wanted through testing before scheduling surgery, l will be back later and will definitely let Dr Gill operate if he chooses to do so

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on November 5th, 2015

I visited him in his UT Southwestern office. I needed good surgeon to review my cervical MRI and give some advice since I was in constant pain. I thought he was good but He was not good enough to spend sometime to understand what is going with me. There was nothing he could offer after talking to him about 15 minutes. He sounded so arrogant. There was no follow up request or nothing. Waste of time and money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR, GILL you are the very best. my surgery in 1991. i pray you do not retried any time soon. i may need to see you soon.

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Dr. Gill diagnosed my daughter with a bent tailbone after a severe fall on her tailbone. We opted for surgery after x-rays showed the tailbone was bent at an 90 degree angle. Before surgery, my daughter fell again, causing increased pain. We requested an additional e-xray after the trauma to see if tailbone was broken and Dr. Gill dismissed any need. He was overconfident that it wasn't necessary. After surgery, Dr. Gill informed us that her tailbone had indeed broken off in to pieces. He removed several pieces, but overlooked a piece of bone and it was left in the base of her spine. Over the next few months , my daughter experienced increasingly intense pain and pressure. We chose to go to another Spine surgeon at Baylor that we were familiar with and trusted. We did not return to Dr. Gill because of his arrogant attitude. This Spine Surgeon Dr. showed us tests that revealed a deep infected puss pocket at the end of her spine and she needed additional surgery to clean out area. Surgery was performed and it was discovered that Dr. Gill missed a piece of broken tailbone during his surgery procedure. My daughter needed to have this second surgery to clean out the area, remove the piece of bone and needed to spend 5 days in the hospital on strong antibiotics to treat the staff infection that developed b/c of the remaining bone piece. We believe that if an additional X-ray had been done as we requested, this could have been prevented. Dr. Gill did not listen to us or to our concerns. I would strongly recommend researching alternative spine surgeons because of our experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and Caring. Top of His Field.

Posted on September 9th, 2012

Dr. Gill is helping me with a painful ruptured disk. He is knowledgeable and thorough. He clearly explained my condition and the treatment options. His follow-up is excellent. Most importantly, he is passionate about helping his patients. He has a wonderful reputation among many Dallas physicians. I simply cannot imagine a better choice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2012

We would highly recommend Dr. Gilland his staff and his staff to anyone that has back problems. He is very professional and he know his work!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2012

was not interested in what I had to say. discounted as a patient. Look elsewhere for a good doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Interested in himself

Posted on November 28th, 2011

Never examined me.Doesn't listen.Can't be bothered with followup if more than one question.Has assistant sew up incision and handle followup questions.Charges the same for assistant as for surgeon.Does not instill trust.Why is he at Southwestern?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Revolving door experience

Posted on August 28th, 2010

Never took my paperwork. Glanced at the mri and was ready to schedule for surgery. Other complications of disorder, simply dismissed without acknowledgment. He didn't ask me ANY questions or examine me; was in examining room 5-7 minutes. Left feeling like a number/object, rather that patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Gill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.