ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Horvath Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 19
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Horvath?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

ADHD

Posted on April 5th, 2017

I attended an appointment today with my son and I found Dr. Horvath extremely monotone and disinterested in my child. Not to mention that in our discussion of what I should expect from the medicine he prescribed he informed me that he didn't have a pill for STUPID right in front of my child. When we left the office my son said mom he called me stupid!! I am not in the least bit impressed with his services and would NOT recommend him to anyone that has a child with ADHD!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2016

The best Doctor my children have ever seen! Absolutely brilliant physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Dr. Horvath is knowledgeable, when you actually get to see him. Typically you only get to meet with a "nurse". The staff is horrible. They don't return calls and when you do manage to get through to them, it seems to be a race for how quickly they can end the call. After scheduling a behavioral health appointment (3 months wait to get in), they cancelled within 48 hours, offering only to put us back on the three month waiting list, because "the specialist is changing appointment days" or "office locations" (they never really seemed sure which excuse was the prescribed canned response). As a parent, please beware. It seems to me that they are a business and nothing more; the health of your child seems to be of little concern to the staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Horvath is the expert in mental health

Posted on May 14th, 2014

Dr. Kevin Horvath is the only person I would trust with mental health needs for children and adults. He is incredibly knowledgeable in his practice, especially in the areas of ADHD and depression. I highly recommend him to friends often, he has helped many thousands of families over the years and changed many lives for the better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good people, Bad managment

Posted on August 17th, 2012

Most likely will not see a MD when visiting this practice, usually a nurse practitioner. Adolescent Specialty Care as a practice is hard to get on the phone, bad about returning phone calls with diagnosis. Messages left for the office manager were never returned. Lots of hours however so flexible for sick kids.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Knowledgeable

Posted on September 9th, 2010

Answered all my questions, has a safe, clean, comfortable practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctors/Practice

Posted on May 4th, 2009

I recently moved from Ohio to Las Vegas and the #1 thing I miss is Dr. Kevin Horvath.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor ith A Heart

Posted on October 2nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best Pediatrician Group in Miami Valley!

Posted on April 12th, 2008

Both Kevin and his partner Alan Are great~ They are wonderful, caring and give each patient and there family the attention they need. They diagnosis problems, effectively and treat the patient as needed~ The staff is wonderful and supportive. If you need want a great doctor for your child this is the place to go!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Horvath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vandalia, OH.