ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Jenkins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Jenkins?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

What a great guy!

Posted on May 1st, 2016

Dr. Jenkins is awesome. When My husband had UC he took care of him so well. Unfortunately, he had to have a colonectomy, but Dr. Jenkins has continued to treat my husband very well. I myself changed over to Dr. Jenkins as my Primary Care Physician. He is good to me as well. He is kind, patient, explains conditions and his staff is awesome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on January 31st, 2015

I like him very much. He is attentive and takes time with me and my husband.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2014

My husband was actually the first to visit Dr. Jenkins with ulcerative Colitis. Dr. Jenkins spent time with my husband and tried a multitude of treatments before my husbnd finally had to have a colectomy in 2009. He recommended Dr. Yoo at UCLA for the surgery and that was an excellent choice. My husband and I both like Dr. Jemkins so well, we decided to make him our primary care physician. He truly cares about his patients and has a sense of humor. His staff are great as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 19th, 2013

I am appalled that Dr. Jenkins will not see you until you pay NO MATTER WHAT! I wanted to make my copay by credit or debit and their machine would not work because it was hooked up to a fax machine I was told. After numerous attempts and even different cards and 25 min. later they said you need to go get cash or reschedule your appointment. It was a $40 copay not $400. I feel they could have said the Dr will see but come by tomorrow etc but the office manager said "the Dr. cannot see you until you pay". I left and will request another gastro Dr. one not so hard up for $40 and a payment machine that is not reliable. They had the gull to call me 20min later and say oh we fixed the machine you want to come back,,,heck no!!! I want a caring Dr not a "cash" Dr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

My first visit left me alitlle concerned. Dr looked somewhat scruffy and tired. Second visit, wow what a difference. Clean shaven alert and haircut. This is a hard working Doc who takes his job seriously and actually sees his patients rather than a PA assisting. He takes the time to sit and explain and is not hurried. Office staff very efficient and organized. Must remember to bring cash for your co pay as they only accept cash. Bottom line. Excellent Doc. Knows his business. Caring, professional and friendly atmosphere.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Jenkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Upland, CA.