ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Kadesky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Kadesky?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great experience

Posted on October 5th, 2016

We were able to get an appointment in a timely manner, he immediately made my son feel comfortable and answered all our questions. He didn't rush us and explained everything to my satisfaction. Surgery went great, he and his staff were great with my child. Would definitely recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Bad Experience Would NOT Use Again

Posted on July 29th, 2016

My child has a history with myxomas which are very rare. We had one removed 3 years ago by her ENT. When two more cysts appeared on her one on the leg and one on her arm, we informed Dr. Kadesky they were most likely myxomas at which he flippantly laughed and told us we were probably wrong due to rarity. Guess what they were myxomas. Secondly, after surgery was complete we noticed before we left the hospital that the bandages were soaked completely with blood and wouldn't even stay on her leg. We were told additional tape would do the job and sent home. By the time we got home the both bandages had fallen off. I called back to his office to see if we could come back in to double check that there might be a problem and was told it was no big deal and to put a water proof bandaid over them. (the incision on the leg is at least inch) When those bandages soaked, I became worried the bleeding was not stopping and looked closer at the incision. It had not been sewed up completely, there was a gap in the middle (hole) so of course it will leak. I called back again and was told that is how it was supposed to be done and that the hole would have to heal from the inside out. After a week and a half with no improvement I made an appointment and told them I WAS coming in regardless and they were going to look at it. At this appointment they found a stitch that had come lose and had made an abscess above my daughters original incision. They removed it and told me all would heal properly now.... He again told me there was nothing else they could do to close the gap. That evening it oozed a ton and I was told to come to the office the next morning by the on call physician who swore a doctor would be at the office. Wrong...no doc just a nurse...who took pics of my kiddos leg and sent them to the doctor for review...REALLY...he came back again with the same advice, nothing they could do, they were done with me and it would eventually just heal on its own. HORRIBLE....I have never been so unhappy with a physician and his colleagues as I am with these guys. I hope this help others make a better decision on a surgeon then I did.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 5th, 2015

I loved the staff at his office but Dr. Kadesky misdiagnosed our son after we had a second opinion. He rushed the appointment and my questions and concerns were met with a lack of explanation. Do not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Goes Above and Beyond!

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Dr. Kadesky was able to identify the specific issue with my child when others couldn't.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Dr. Kadesky performed surgery on my grandchild, and then sent him to Medical City in Dallas to get a CT scan, when he found out his diognosis was incorrect, it's very confusing to us why he wouldn't have had a CT scan or MRI done before doing surgery, his response when asked was that the ultrasound didn't showed it. Now they have done a CT scan at Medical City Dallas and they still don't know what the bump on bone behind ear is.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible diagnosis

Posted on January 30th, 2012

In 2008 Dr. Kadesky performed surgery on my son at Medical City Dallas Hospital. Too many things went terribly wrong. His diagnosis was incorrect and found out only after the surgery. He performed surgery for hydrocele on my diabeteic kid, when he actually had varicocele. Later a nurse told us you can easily tell one from the other with a flashlight. He didn't do it. Even worse, at medical city they had my son marked on the wrong side! I noticed and they corrected. He still performed the surgery and then came to me to tell me he had found out my son didn't have hydrocele, but varicocele (which doesn't need surgery).Always get a second opinion!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Kadesky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.