The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Masur Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Masur?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Best surgeon

Posted on October 5th, 2017

I was having abdominal pain which turned out to be a hernia at my belly button, Dr Masur was professional and explained everything to me and I felt very confident in him as my surgeon. I am doing great after surgery! Dr Masur and his staff are wonderful!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

I had a visit with Dr Masur and I had to see his assistant first who was very young. Dr Masur came in next for his examination. While he was examining me he was staring at my breasts. I felt embarrassed and uncomfortable. The whole visit was humiliating. I would not recommend Dr Masur.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Masur as my surgeon. he and his staff were absolutely wonderful and very informative and very, very,very easy and made me feel extremely comfortable. I would definitely go back to Dr. Masur again if needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hernia

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Originally seen for Gallbladder surgery, Dr. Masur found that hernia's were causing the pain and it was not necessary to remove the gallbladder. Dr. Masur is a wonderful surgeon who goes out of his way to make sure the patient and family are fully informed and comfortable with the procedures. At the first office meeting we were impressed to see an appointment board at the check in which told if a doctor was on time or running late and how late. Following the hernia surgery on my husband, Dr. Masur came to the cafeteria to find me and inform me that all had gone well. Everyone involved in this surgery was very helpful, friendly, and genuinely concerned with our peace of mind. We would definitely recommend and/or use this surgeon and his great staff again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2016

Words can't express how grateful and blessed I feel to have come across Dr. Masur. I'd been struggling with upper abdominal pain for many years and was referred to him by my GI for gallbladder removal surgery. From the moment I met him, the way he attentively listened to and addressed all of my concerns made me feel acknowledged and important. He's an incredibly charismatic and caring health professional, and I can confidently assure you that you'll be in great hands. Thank you, Dr. Masur!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Best

Posted on April 18th, 2016

I have never been so pleased with a surgeon. He is excellent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Absolute faith in this Dr. He listens and explains and answers your questions so you have no doubts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

appendix ruptured and he fixed it

Posted on September 22nd, 2013

He is an amazing surgeon. He breaks everything down to the patients level and is very compassionate about his work and knows his stuff! My surgery was a success and I would recommend him to any of my friends or family members. He will be my choice in a surgeon if me or my family ever need any procedure again.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2012

Dr. Masur was kind, competent, and professional. However, his office staff hounded me daily for a $500 insurance deductible before the surgery even occurred. It took me nearly four months and several phone calls to obtain a check what turned out to be an over payment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Masur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.