ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Mccarthy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Mccarthy?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

No empathy

Posted on December 29th, 2016

I had to wait 30 minutes to see him. He rushed me so he never heard all my symptoms. He seems unempathtic for doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mc Cathy fan

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Dr. Mccarthy is pleasant, low key and easy to talk to. I think he is very competent, he listens then does his examination and discusses his findings and impression of issues. He either treats your condition or refers you to a specialist as necessary. He is a refreshing change from my previous doctor who was always ready to prescribe more meds. I am very glad I changed doctors and would recommend Dr. McCarthy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Dr. McCarthy is amazing! He is a man of few words, but the few are wise and compassionate. He is a good man and a fantastic physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

judgey

Posted on April 17th, 2013

I have been going to internal for about 5 years maybe 6 and I am happy to say that I have found a much better practice. There is a reason why piedmont internal medicine is fast in getting in patients...as a nurse colleague of mine puts it, "it's a cattle run." They get you in and spit you right back out. I have had misdiagnosis with two doctors, one of which landed me in the hospital due to my throat swelling literally shut because they are not thorough. I switched doctors and had Mccarthy for a while. I felt like he judged me. Don't get me wrong, he was always polite and willing to hear my concerns but I got the impression that he thought I was whiny I guess is the adjective. It got to the point where I loathed going to see him. My health issue was recurrent sinus infections. Nothing was helping nor working and the more my face ached like a grown man backhanded me as hard as he could, the more he would throw antibiotics "try this, try that" or say "come see me, next time we'll do an xray on your sinuses." 5 appointments later, $100 not including med cost, and nasal steriods 4 antibiotic cocktails later I was tired of not being heard, tired of being a test zombie, tired that the problem was not going away despite voicing concerns, JUST FED UP. I researched a new doctor that had great reviews and switched. After one compassionate appt, instead of a new antibiotic he felt that it was allergies. He was spot on. 1 month of taking 2 allergy meds per day and I feel like a new woman! The point i'm trying to make is that only YOU know what your feeling. Trust your gut. I ignored mine until the last minute. No doctor should ever make you feel that you concerns are not valid or important enough to address. In another note, the whole place seems depressing. The staff while polite and courteous, look like they're sad to be there. The place gives off a bad vibe.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Mccarthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warrenton, VA.