The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Mitts Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Mitts?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Hip replacement

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Dr Mitts has been professional, friendly and explained the process in terms that were understandable. If I need any orthopedic services in the future I won't hesitate to contact him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Have had both hips replaced by Dr. Mitts in the last two years and the service was professional, personal and very open and honest. His diagnosis is right on and the outcomes have been excellent. I trust his judgement and would not hesitate to have him operate on me again(although I hope it is not ever necessary). BMC isa good medical center and I recommend it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

arrogant

Posted on October 18th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Extremely competent, kind and thorough

Posted on July 8th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Mitts for several years. He has done surgery on my hand and knee. He is easy to talk to, clear about explaining his diagnosis and very informative with regard to what will happen before, during and after a surgery. His skills are superior and I will continue to go to him any time I have orthopedic issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

thanks for nothing

Posted on July 6th, 2013

thanks for the follow up. Nobody ever got ahold of me. Nobody ever told me what was going on. No follow up appointments. No follow up suggestions. When I called in, finally, all I got was attitude from your secretary. This was a total waste of my time, energy, and money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Carpal tunnel surgery

Posted on February 19th, 2013

I had carpal tunnel surgery on both hands a few years ago by Dr. Mitts. The surgeries were completed within a few weeks of each other. Dr. Mitts was a wonderful surgeon and I regained the ability to do so many things without numbness and nighttime pain. Another great thing is that my scars are invisible! Dr. Mitts is very caring and compassionate and I will return to him for future surgeries. In the meantime, I can do anything I need to with my hands!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

My experience with Dr. Mitts was terrific. He performed carpel tunnel surgery on both of my hands and it went so well that I never took a pain pill. Afterwards, (when the swelling went down) it felt so good to be pain free, I don't know why I waited so long to do it. He was very through, and very gentle. I'd recommend him or use him myself in a heartbeat!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Mitts is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsfield, MA.