ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Shelton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

266 Ratings • 57 Comments

4.1
  • 183
  • 13
  • 15
  • 9
  • 46

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Shelton?

Showing 12 of 266 Ratings

Rude

Posted on August 7th, 2016

I shouldn't have to wait to get an appointment, I shouldn't have to wait 45 minutes for my appointment, and I shouldn't hear his mother in law- nurse want to be in the other room talking about me. This doctor is letting his staff run him into the ground.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

The only Dr in 20 yrs I actually like.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

The most intuitive physician I've ever known

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in the Country

Posted on June 13th, 2016

With the new receptionist in place this is the best clinic. The office staff are always very welcoming, and receptive to my questions. Dr. Shelton has to be the most knowledgeable Dr. in the country regarding my diagnosis. I have referred many close acquaintances to Dr. Shelton over the years. My Dad even drives from Austin to see Dr. Shelton due to his expertise. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Dr Shelton is awesome. Staff is difficult to reach. Hard to get anyone to answer the phone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Dr. Shelton is a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Shelton is Great but not worth dealing with the RECEPTIONIST

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Dr. Shelton is great. Very courteous and knowledgeable. The nurse and nurse assistant are super friendly as well. His receptionist on the other hand is AWFUL!!! I have called several times to reschedule my husband's appointment and the phone only rings and rings. I have even attempted to call after hours so I can at least get the voicemail but she STILL has yet to return my 4 left messages. After complaining to my husband, he notifies me that he has witnessed her put people on hold and carry on conversations with other patients and coworkers while sitting in the waiting room all while the other lines continue to ring. This is getting so frustrating as I cannot locate an email address to attempt to contact them via email. Dr. Shelton is amazing to us but unfortunately we will probably attempt to locate another local physician due to the awful service from his 'answering service'.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff not great

Posted on January 29th, 2016

His office staff is atrocious, NEVER return calls, office staff barely ever picks up the phone, they will put you on hold for a long time...Dr. Shelton isn't personally bad, but he doesn't always go over with you blood work or specifics.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

I live in Oklahoma and still drive to see him. He always treats you like he has all day. I have serious gastrointestinal problems & I'm always the one to have the side effects of medications. He recently gave me Contrave because I have unexplained weight gain. Terrible side effects so I will have to quit it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2015

I have left multiple voicemails and never return my call!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2015

He is awesome!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no return calls EVER

Posted on October 8th, 2015

phone system is atrocious. never works. staff ie Julie never ever returns phone calls. you can try over a hundred times every week and nothing. Doctor is great, but zero customer service. really is idiotic in this day and age of technology

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Shelton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Celina, TX.