ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Shumrick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Shumrick?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Highly respect for Dr.Shumrick

Posted on May 17th, 2017

A very great surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor removed a cancerous spot on scalp

Posted on February 5th, 2017

Initial appointment doctor was curt,unfriendly and not very informative. Follow up I was advised that a small amount of the cancerous area was not removed and I might elect to do so or wait and see. Doctor again was not very informative although more courteous than first visit I decided to find a different doctor with a more patient oriented demeanor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

I DIDN'T HAVE INSURANCE BUT MY DR. SAID DR. SHUMRICK WAS THE BEST SO I WENT TO HIM AFTER BEING MUGGED IN OCT. HE SAW ME TWICE & NEVER TOLD ME I HAD TO PRE-PAY HALF OF HIS FEE BEFORE HE WOULD FIX THE FRACTURES IN MY CHEEK, EYE & NOSE.SO EEDLESS TO SAY I WAS VERY UPSET THAT I WASTED MY TIME & HIS AS WELL. WISH HE HAD TOLD ME FROM THE BEGINNING.NOW I HAVE TO START ALL OVER AGAIN WITH A NEW DR. JUST WISH DR. SHUMRICK HAD BEEN NICER AT MY VISIT & TRUTHFUL ABOUT COST.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2012

He is a man of few words, but he has been very competent with my treatment and surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2012

Dr.Shumrick is not someone I would recommend to family or friends. Very unprofessional in the office. Needs to make sure he has all the test results and information ahead of time. Don't wait until patient is in office and then get nasty with those trying to help him do his job. Hope patient's make sure they get all the correct info they need from Doctor's office

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on February 25th, 2011

I have know Dr. S. since 1985 (in fact his father was my ENT Dr. before he retired) and have nothing but positive things to say about him. He is an exceptionally well qualified and caring specialist -- simply one of the very best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on December 9th, 2009

Dr. Shumrick represents the best in his field. I have always received great care at Group Health Associates.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on March 30th, 2009

I had Moe's surgury on the side of my nose. They couldn't close the area and had to refer to a plastic surgeon. 2 hours later I was in Dr. Shumrick's office and 3 hours later, he had me in outpatient surgery. After having surgery on my face before that didn't go too well, I was leary of this as I didn't know Dr. Shumrick. 3 months later, you can hardly tell I had this done. I extremely highly recommend Dr. Shumrick for any facial reconstruction. This is one Doctor that really knows what he's doing, takes the time to talk to you, and follows up with visits until you and he are completely satisfied with results!!! FANTASTIC JOB DR. SHUMRICK and Thanks much for all your work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Shumrick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.