The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Chang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 40
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Chang?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Wonderful doctor. He puts the kids at ease and is kind, patient, caring, and knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Office and Horrible Office Managemet

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Horrible office. Terrible staff, especially the Managment. Rude, inconsiderate and inconsistent. Scheduling and accounting errors were always the patient's fault. Office staff never returned calls.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN/CPNP

Posted on December 27th, 2013

He is professional, prompt and talks not only to me but to my 3 children about their health. He also discusses what is going on with them during their appointment, so they know what to expect. He has been very compassionate, skilled and knowledgeable with their medical care. I've been happy with their care. (He does not double book patients and if the time is running long his staff or Dr. Chang will let you know. Average office time from check-in to check-out does not exceed over an hour and a half.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Compassionate Pediatrician!

Posted on June 26th, 2013

I chose Dr. Chang based on an acquaintance's suggestion. Me and my newborn son met him together for the first time at the hospital. It feels great to know that Dr. Chang has watched my son thrive for the past 18 months and guided my family with all the "to do's" and the "do's and dont's." I'm an avid reader and I do a fair amount of research on infant and toddler milestones and issues. Well, Dr. Chang's knowledge is very currrent with today's studies. Many times I had already read what Dr. Chang had discussed, or I would happen to read about what he had said at his office. Another nice touch is that he incorporates his successes, failures, and experiences as a parent; this helped me so much as a first-time mom! He would go over step-by-step what would or could happen when I returned to my home. He is gentle towards my son and very thorough with his check-ups.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Military Family Friendly

Posted on February 24th, 2012

We were with these medical providers for over a year. We should have changed providers straight away. Just don't subject your children to them. They are rude, arrogant (with no reason to be) and do not care about children in any way. All in all, a horrendous experience.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Our Hollywood Dream Dr.

Posted on January 4th, 2010

I wanted to find a ped. for my boys who interacted with them like that Dr. on the TV show Private Practice. He is it. We are so pleased with him. My son (3 year old) was having a difficult time with his stool & having some minor bleeding. Dr Chang had to look down there. Dr Chang explained to my 3 year old that this was something only a doctor or his parents were allowed to look at & only if he were having problems. No one is allowed to look there, except when Mom or Dad needs to make sure he is OK, and Doctors are never allowed to look there if Mom or Dad aren't in the room too. He looked directly at my son & talked to him as if he were his own. He feels what they feel & connects with them on their level. Very respectful and full of kindness. I am so happy that my boys will not only have a doctor that will take good care of their physical health, but their mantal health as well. We will keep him as long as they keep accepting our insurance. What a great guy! I would imagine he is great with the older kids as well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2009

Um, don't pick him as your kids doc. Just don't.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.