The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Yuhan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Yuhan?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Misdiagnosis

Posted on April 25th, 2014

Prior to cataract surgery Dr. Yuhan failed to diagnose the disease causing visible cornea scaring and misdiagnosed post-surgical cornea 2ndry cataracts. As a result I am partially blind in the eye where cataracts were removed. Another consequence of Dr. Yuhan's diagnostic technique is that prior to surgery he stated that my eyesight would be 20/30, but after surgery it was 20/60 uncorrectable. The uncorrectable means that there is no way to improve this vision with/without glasses. He is a good technician but a bad diagnostician. It is better to get a second opinion before surgery is selected.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2011

Extremely personable, professional and capable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Best opthamologist ever!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Managed my problem after seeing 10 other eye doctors

Posted on May 21st, 2010

He figured out the problem after I got the round arounds from 5 private doctors and 5 other kaiser doctors. He was the only one to figure out the problem and solve the problem. Thank God for Dr. Yuhan.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cataract surgery

Posted on April 29th, 2010

Dr Yuhan is the best surgeon in the area. He trained a johns Hopkins and restored my vision to 20/20. My whole laguna woods community sees him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mis diagnosis

Posted on April 3rd, 2010

I was under Dr Yuhans care for over several years. I left Kaiser where he practices and went with private insurance. Conclusion: Tear Duct damage not ever once uncovered or discussed by Dr Yuhan. Caused musch pain and suffering.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Yuhan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.