The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Khai Chang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 4
  • 6
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khai Chang?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

A no nonsense Doctor. I like his style

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

very cold and will not listen to anything you say, argues if you have an opinion . horrible with knowing witch prescriptions not to mix and which are the best for you. not very knowledgeable

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

I didn't think he knew me from any other patient. Seems knowledgeable, but sometimes advice given was general & not specific to me . Some tests ordered that were not medically necessary for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

very good diagnostician. He cares. too many pills

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2013

He and his wife can enter in an argument with the staff in front of everybody. They do not have work ethics, no professionalism and no bedside manners.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2013

Overall the experience was decent. Dr. Chang does not like to be asked questions. He can come across as unfriendly.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pt. of dr. Chang for 13 yrs.

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Have always felt Dr. listened , took his time did usual routine exams, did testing as needed for symtoms and results were treated with appropriate meds. or therapy.I also felt I was treated as a senior with respect. He has always gone out of his way to explain everything.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2012

Dr. Chang spends as long on my visits as is needed. I never feel rushed. He researches any questions I might have on medication and answers all my questions. I have recommended him to many.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2012

Very unprofessional,uncaring,cold,indifferant,should be a lawyer

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2011

Dr. Chang is very good at diagnosing, however he is not a good listener and does not like to explain what and why. He is rather arrogant and dismisses many of my questions. He has helped me in many ways, but is very prescription oriented.-Write about whatabout your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2011

I think Dr Chang is an excellent diagnostician. After two Dr's failed to discover why I was in pain, Dr Chang zeroed in on it at my first visit. He also saved my husband's life.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 16th, 2010

I believe he gives poor care of seniors, in general. In my opinion, he did not listen carefully and assumed many things not presented. Is highly opinionated and loves to give prescriptions and get finished. I removed my Mother from his care and she was FAR better off his numerous meds and lackadaisical care. In my opinion, he HATES to be questioned.For me, even though I told him I was feeling a certain way he refused to accept or test for me, until after several visits. When tests returned showing what I said to be true he refused to believe them, I finally went to another doc on my own and he has treated me FAR more professionally and respectfully, and after being treated I feel much better. Too bad I waited so long for both my Mother and me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Khai Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Summerfield, FL.