The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Khalique Zahir Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khalique Zahir?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Zahir to my friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

Dr. Zahir was a phenomenal physician to work with. His initial assessment captured issues that had been overlooked or minimized by other physicians. The actual surgery and recovery there after have been smooth due to Dr. Zahir's attention to detail and quality. This attention to detail has been reflective in follow up visits as well. I would also share Dr. Zahir's staff are also amazing to work with in terms of being both professional and personable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 19th, 2016

My wife was seen at Alexandria INOVA hospital in 2014 after passing out from severe anemia and fulminant Crohns Disease. After stabilization she had a small eye lid laceration repair by Dr Zahir. He was very competent and professional. Unfortunately we did not receive a bill until 1.5 years after the ED visit. His office/billing staff was very rude and blamed us for the hospital having the wrong address and not being able to send us a bill until over a year later threatening collection and a law suit. My wife has unfortunately succumbed to her disease and required emergent colostomy and now is living with a permanent colostomy bag. Very upset about the lack of transparency regarding out of network and non participating provider. Buyer be ware.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

eyelid lift

Posted on June 18th, 2013

I had a great experience with Dr. Zahir. After spending time with him and his friendly office staff, I chose to have my upper and lower eyelids lifted. He did the surgery in his surgical operating room, while I was awake.. It was awesome. Little pain, and great 80's music.. I just felt comfortable with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst service

Posted on March 11th, 2013

Dr. Zahir was very nice but his receptionist was so rude. She has no customer service skills at all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasant person

Posted on February 11th, 2011

My experience was good. He came as a personal reference from my girlfriend, and he truly is a caring doctor. Very straight in his demeanor and surgical care. Office staff very pleasant and nice. Strongly recommend him as a plastic surgeon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Khalique Zahir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annandale, VA.