ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Khanh Nguyen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khanh Nguyen?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Dr. Nguyen is good.

Posted on May 26th, 2016

She willingly develops relationships, if you m make the effort. Knowing that her schedule sometimes causes a wait, I simply allow for that and bring something to read.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Stay away. Connie is only interested in your money. She does not care about you!!! It's pure business. if you are looking for a doctor that cares about you, this is far from it. Im extremely disappointed and will not be coming back. Theres a ton of dermatologists I can go to. It is shocking to me that you would deliver such bad customer service this morning. I'm sure you can recall seeing me this morning at the front desk.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Nguyen and her staff were excellent. She was very knowledgable and explained exactly what she was doing the entire visit. Would not want to go anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2013

There are too many dermatologists in houston to have to deal with this awful office. The Dr herself is nice, but a shame she don't hired qualified workers for the front desk. I was made to pay up front even though I have insurance before seeing the Dr. I was told I'll get a refund after my insurance company pay the claim. 6 months later, they still have not submited the claim to my insurance company. I still have not gotten a refund and the office don't seem to understand what "submit the claim to my insurance company means". Every time I call there, the girls would tell me to call my insurance company to check on the claim because they don't have a claim department i can speak with nor do they have an office manager. I finally threaten to make a complaint on them for them to respond back to me. This office is horrible and I would stay far away from them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor glad that I find her

Posted on May 5th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Refused FSA & Health Fund accounts

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

Refused FSA & health fund "need to pay via credit card" despite accepts Aetna. Stated 1:1 mil chance we "might go to ER and use up fund the night before"(?). Other Derm in Bellaire charges $53 F/U (cystic acne), they charge$150-$250. they lost my son's lab work, told me to call lab myself. I confirmed lab faxed results same day. Staff stated "MD prerogative to charge $150-250 for f/u despite fixed negotiated rate w/ Aetna. Will discourage friend & coworkers from this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth Waiting

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Dr Nguyen was extremely conscientious in checking for skin cancer, took the time to explain what I had (better in both respects than my previous dermatologist), and excised a large squamous spot with little or no pain (and some humor).

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Khanh Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.