The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Carnazzola Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Carnazzola?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Excellent Family Dr. I highly recommend her. Listens and spends time with patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2015

Dr. Carnazzola is absolutely everything that is wrong with modern corporate medicine. Not only is she condescending, argumentative and judgmental, but she has 1 or 2 or 3 prescriptions for everything/anything you need...or don't need. I asked her to re-fill a prescription of mine for low doses of bio-identical estrogen, for my hot flashes/menopause...and she refused. This is estrogen that is biologically identical to what is naturally in the human body. I've been taking it for several years, under 3 other doctor's prescriptions, over the course of years. She had no rationale, no specific problem with this medicine...just refused. Instead, lol, she insisted that I take a anti-depressant drug that of course does a bunch of other stuff to your body and brain and happens, purportedly, maybe, ease....ease...some of the hot flashes. they happened to find this out by accident while drugging other people over the years. If you want to be loaded up with statins, antibiotics, anti-depressants, etc. so she can get her commission from Ely-Lily, Bayer, etc. then go right ahead. Here's some info you might want to consider, aside from avoiding Carnazzola like the plague.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sanctimonious, disingenuous, establishment 'doctor'

Posted on July 31st, 2014

I was a patient of Dr. Carnazolla's for ~2 years. Over time I found her to be a self-righteous, sanctimonious, lecturing, hypocritical physician. She wears her religion on her vest, so to speak, and over several visits began to see that it influences her medical opinions, actions and bedside manor. She has refused to conduct full exams, because of personal feelings/beliefs. She has told me during the private discussions during check-ups that she would prescribe or treat me a certain way, as I requested...but then later refuses and denies the conversation ever happened. She pushes the big pharma pills for any little issue that might happen to come up. She tends to overcharge the insurance (ultimately the patient) for basic checkups, citing that any little issue you raise, or any specific response to her questions, drives more work/effort on her part as a doctor, so she can submit a second full charge for the visit :( at the same time telling you she can't diagnose an issue but not to worry cause, ' if it's not broken it doesn't need to be fixed/worried about'. Completely, ignoring the logic that if you don't know what the cause is, the nature, of something, you don't know whether something's broken or not!!! She'll try to get you on any pills as much as possible, even if they are not directly indicated for the condition/symptom you have.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No longer a patient

Posted on August 15th, 2011

For a family doctor, her areas are limited. Gynecology is not her forte'.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest Doctor - Highly Recommend

Posted on December 21st, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Carnazzola's for almost 5 years now. She is kind, caring and really knows her stuff. I would recommned her to anyone and everyone. She never rushes my appotinments (something I have seen prior doctors do) and she makes sure that I leave with all of the proper information I need. My only complaint is that the receptionist can come across as brash and rude... But that won't stop me from seeing Dr. Carnazzola.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Truly Exceptional Physician

Posted on October 30th, 2009

Dr. Carnazola has been my primary care physician for about 4 years now, and I couldn't be more pleased. As a patient with a collection of rare and unusual things going on, Dr. Carnazzola has taken the time to understand my unusual conditions, is open and caring in her manner. She has gone above and beyond, personally calling me on weekends to follow up on treatments and make sure everything's well. Lastly, Dr. Carnazzola also practices what I call "wellness management", not just treating illnesses, but working with her patients to help keep them healthy. She does not rush you through, takes the time to work with you, making sure that you are comfortable with the what and why of your health concerns.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 13th, 2009

Dr is great. Office staff is ditzy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Carnazzola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Libertyville, IL.