The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Lucas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Lucas?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Saved my daughter's life and she wasn't even her patient. I was, thankfully. Changing my medical insurance and trying to find her to learn what insurance she accepts now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst place

Posted on March 5th, 2013

I was seen by Pam Edens, the nurse practioner. She never bothered to follow up regarding my blood work. They took two weeks to give the lab results . My previous doctor used to give the same report in a couple of days. I had to call many times just to ask if Pam has reviewed my reports and everything is normal. All that they told me was she will call in a few hours.I wouldn't recommend going to this place.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

locates the problem!

Posted on July 17th, 2012

Found my benign brain tumor... first visit...which is a whole lot less then several other doctors. She listens and really tries to figure it out before prescribing medications. Will fill out my disability paperwork that all of my specialist won't be bothered with. I am not the only person she has figured out a major problem with that are friends of mine. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2012

Dr. Lucas does not send patients for needless tests. She is confident in her diagnoses. She understands how difficult it is to maintain a normal weight. She takes time to answer questions. The staff is excellent.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not the greatest

Posted on November 29th, 2011

seems nice but overlooked some important issues when I saw her. Went to a different physiocian and much more thorough

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor who really cares about her patients

Posted on October 11th, 2010

I am seeing Dr. Lukas for more than 6 years now and can state that she is the best doctor I ever had. She really cares about her patients and is very care- and thougthful with her diagnosis. She also provides insigth background information about the diseases and alternate therapies as well as the advantages and disadvantages of diffrent treatments, each time I have asked her. She is extremely competent and also a very friedly and caring doctor. I can recommend her with my highest degree of entusiasm

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on October 2nd, 2008

Listens, asks good questions, lets you know what she is thinking, problem-solver, informative, personable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Lucas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.