ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kim Waterhouse Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kim Waterhouse?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Homemaker

Posted on September 29th, 2016

This doctor has zero bedside manner. She is rude and has no time for questions during your visit. She refuses to give allergy shots if you are allergic to only one allergen. She makes no sense. Find someone else for your allergic needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be Careful when getting towards end of therapy - talk to Doctor

Posted on January 10th, 2016

We had a problem with being charged for a batch of allergy injectables only to be after using only one "shots" worth to discontinue therapy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Experience

Posted on April 28th, 2014

This is the first and last time my 2 yr old will see this Dr. First of all the initial nurse was solemn and did not seem to find children very pleasant. The patient room not kid freindly. The Dr. came in with no smile, no introduction, even after I smiled said hello she just plopped down and proceeded to ask why we were there. She didnt even acknowledge my child whom was the actual patient. The skin test went just as badly, they insisted he had to lay on his stomach for 20 mins. Thank goodness I had a tablet for disctraction. Just a very poor experience and she was terrible with children especially being a pediatric allergist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2014

I EXTREMELY do not recommend Dr. Kim Waterhouse at SSM Medical Group. Her practices are inhumane. I have been allergy tested myself my entire life, my 6 year old has been allergy tested yearly for 5 years, and my 2 year old was allergy tested last year. NEVER in my life have I had an allergist INSIST that my 25 month old lay on his stomach on the table for 20 minutes (or even 10 minutes) for testing BY HIMSELF. I looked at them like they were crazy because they INSISTED it was the ONLY way they could do it. I called b.s. and walked out. NEVER in my life will I HOLD my child down to be allergy tested. Hug him close to my chest while he's getting the pricks - sure - but hold him down on his stomach. NO. NO parent should EVER be asked to do that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kim Waterhouse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near O Fallon, MO.