The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Bruneau Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Bruneau?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

patient

Posted on December 31st, 2015

HORRIBLE- had hysterectomy 2010- still have bladder issues-misdiagnosed my c-diff- had to beg for re-test after suffering with it- sent me to a quack gastrointestinal doctor- STAY AWAY

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Understanding and courteous

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Dr Bruneau found the time to fit me in her schedule immediately following an Ultrasound Diagnosis. She was very thorough during my visit and kept me informed of everything that was happening currently with my body and what to expect in the near future. Her bedside manner was fantastic and her follow up was everything I expected.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

long term relationship

Posted on April 9th, 2015

I've been going to Dr Breneau for 15 years and have come to think of her as my best advocate for health. She is an exceptional professional and always has time for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Bruneau for over 17 years. She has delivered both of my children. I highly recommend her to anyone. Yes, she gets busy and may keep you waiting a little longer than some doctors but you can't control something like a baby's arrival. The staff is very polite.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2012

This Doctor misdiagnosed me and only called me back when my 3rd Opinion Doctor informed her of the real diagnosis. There were no appologies for putting me thru a year of testing to find out she put me on 2 unecessary forms of medicine. She also thinks giving woman a D&C will solve their problem. I'm still appologizing to myself for ever having gone to this Doctor who is ignorant but thinks she knows it all----which makes her scary.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2011

doesn't listen and advises unnecessary testing and surgery

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She operated, and then never gave biopsy results!!!

Posted on June 9th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Bruneau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.