ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Carlton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.8
  • 8
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Carlton?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Very good treatment

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Very pleased with Dr Carlton. She is knowledgeable and caring. She is also very good about following up whenever there is an issue. The wait time can be long, however, as she tends to fall behind late in the day. Only reason for deducting a star is her nurse who is indifferent on her best day and downright nasty on every other day.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't be in a hurry

Posted on June 9th, 2016

I like Dr. Carlton but don't schedule anything within 2-2 1/2 hours after your app't time because you won't make it. She also seems to really like referrals to other Doctors for tests, some of which I think are unnecessary.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Very rude did not seem cocerned with my reason for visit very rude condescending. Her staff made me aware she was not upfront and i should consider before getting established with her, my red flag.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 31st, 2014

saw this so called doctor, she is rude, arrogant, and hateful. I would never recommend her. not sure where she got her bedside manners! I have been around doctors for 35 years and she is without a doubt the worst at patient care, and bedside manner.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2013

Dr. Carlton listened carefully and diagnosed my husband's somewhat rare neurological disorder and later his early stage diabetes. She won my confidence and is now my primary doctor as well. She has a great network of qualified physicians for referrals which has been so helpful. I recommend her to friends because she knows her stuff. The main issue I have had is follow up by the scheduling staff. You may need to "own" that if you are anxious to get set up for a procedure really quickly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MHH

Posted on March 1st, 2013

always so slow...seems to be caring doc just always behind and the staff ALWAYS seems to be in a terrible mood, with the exception of the lab folks..I dont want to change but to wait almost an hour for a 10 minute visit is ridiculous.need to look at schedule procedure.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and competent

Posted on November 7th, 2012

I've been a patient for over a year. Dr. Carlton is very thorough and competent. She has never rushed me. She always listens and treats me with respect. Not coddling, respect. She doesn't overprescribe. I am extremely pleased with Dr. Carlton and have recommended her without hesitation to friends and co-workers with the caveat that her nurse is obnoxious and snide, but the rest of the office staff is wonderful. I consider Dr. Carlton well worth putting up with her nurse.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only saw her once

Posted on September 6th, 2011

I had to see nurse practioner Carrie Reeves. I had an infection under a tummy tuck scar (5 years old) which they diagonosed as an infected herina???? At least they called for a CT scan that proved to be an abcess which they said was surface only. They did prescribe BATRUM as if it was staph but did not even do a culture. I was to go to a surgeon of there reccommendation that day. Never heard badk from anyone - had to call them the appt was for 5 days later. I got a different surgeon and site unseen he said- these things are usually worse than you think. We may have to do this in hospital - yes the next day I had emergancy surgery with a 4 in wide - 1/1/2 deep hole. So much for a surface abcess!!!! I have a new dr now!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2011

I made an appointment as a new patient with Dr. Carlton. I had a first am appointment. The nurse came in and did a short health history then told me the Dr. would be in to see me soon. I waited for 10-15 minutes then she came in. She was very nice and able to answer all my questions, I am a male and was a little worried about having a female doctor, after my first vist all doubt was removed, i felt very comfortable with her and look forward to being her patient for years to come

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Have seen this doctor twice. She did not seem familiar w/ my situation even though I had seen her only 3 months before. I did not leave feeling that she understood by health conditions or knew what to do. She was very late both times. Did not appreciate the newspaper article in the examining room explaining "why doctors are late" especially since I had been waiting 2 hours. Staff did not care that I was waitng and did not inform me or another patient that the doctor was running behind.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Carlton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hixson, TN.