The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Klausner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kimberly Klausner?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

As many, the office staff is rude. Continue to bill after insurance said that's all the payment she is entitled to. This is against insurance rules. Completely misdiagnosed my son's ringworm. I was right. Not only a wait to get to a room. Once in one another 20 minute wait. She's no Dr. Waldstein, the peditrician she started out with.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring warm Dr, fresh clean office

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Dr K has been friendly and warm with the kids on all of our visits. Her new office is clean and we love the books in the waiting room. No problems booking an appointment. Different people working in the front over the past couple of years- some nicer than others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible pediatrician

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Our experience with Dr. Klausner was beyond terrible. She has the worst bedside manner I've ever experienced. I don't know why she decided to become a pediatrician, because she seems incredibly unhappy doing her job. We switched to a different pediatrician after just 2 months of working with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2010

NOT nice. Missed illness THREE times.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2010

Pros: Dr. Klausner is a good doctor. If you have questions you can call and speak to her during office hours.Cons: Interactions are very clinical and she doesn't have good bedside manner. Advice is sometimes inconsistent and tone can be condescending. Office staff is the worst I have ever experienced hands down. The woman who handles the billing is rude and confrontational.Bottom Line: Cons outweigh the pros. I would not recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr kimberly Klausner

Posted on December 29th, 2008

Dr Klausners office staff is very rude. Dont ask for directions or parking info because you'll get snapped at. Dr Klausner is also not that supportive with any alternative thinking outside the American Pediatics Assoc. Save your questions because she make you feel like they are worthless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Klausner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.