ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kimberly Rossi Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

In It For The Money

Posted on July 16th, 2016

Scheduled appointment for lump on back of my neck. Dr. Rossi referred me to Dr. Wood for opinion (plastic surgeon...thank you God). She did, however, see a small mole on my back that she THOUGHT was very suspicious. She scheduled an appointment to have the mole removed. I was at CAMC so I thought I was getting a top-notch doctor and I trusted her opinion. Wow! Big disappointment!! She made a 2 to 2 1/2 inch incision to remove the tiny 1/4-inch "mole." She put inside stitches and outside stitches so I guess she went pretty deep. The mole was non-cancerous. I know have a huge scar on my back with huge stitch marks. I called other dermatologists offices to ask if it was normal procedure to just cut out a mole without first doing a biopsy. ALL said at their office, they ALWAYS biopsy first. I feel sad and very dumb that I allowed this doctor to dupe me. PLEASE GO TO ANOTHER DOCTOR OR AT LEAST GET A SECOND OPINION. I wish I could upload a picture of the gross scar that could have been avoided had she biopsied it first I have learned a lesson.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SCAM

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

Felt like I was being scammed I was told had several problem areas on skin that needed removed immediately it felt wrong got other opinions all said nothing was wrong. Scam scam scam trust your gut!!!!! !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Scam artist said I had about ten problem spots that needed removed got second opinion and none needed to be removed must have back end deal from surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find Somewhere Else

Posted on March 7th, 2016

The office staff are rude and umknowledgable about insurance and billing practices. The wait was long and the charges were excessive for minor procedures.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2012

Dr. Rossi has been caring for our family for several years. She has discovered and treated a number of skin cancers including one that was a malignant melanoma. It was removed and all is well. Her staff is extraordinary and wait times are usually short. Dr. Rossi is professional, thorough and very caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2011

Office staff was very friendly and courteous. I was the first appointment of the day, and I still had to wait at least 45 minutes. Once I was in a room and Dr. Rossi came in, she went right into asking me about drug allergies, family history, etc, without even introducing herself. I was there to treat acne, and she hardly even looked at my face. I've tried several treatments, and I told her that, but yet she still just prescribed me a face wash. The appointment lasted about 5-10 minutes. I won't be going back.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on June 29th, 2009

Dr. Rossi took a mole off the back of my leg. She did very extensive follow-up with the labs to make sure it was not malignant. She kept me informed in language that I could understand. I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kimberly Rossi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.