The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Kimberly Van Zee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.6
  • 26
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Kimberly Van Zee?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

I love her. She saved my life.

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Dr. Van Zee treated me almost 10 years ago. The wait time may have improved since then. Regardless, I love her.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

By far an excellent, professional and caring doctor

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on October 9th, 2013

Dr. Van Zee is warm, compassionate and will spend as much time as you need talking to you (which explains the lengthy office wait). At my initial consultation she spoke to us for almost two hours. She is kind and calming, unusual for a doctor. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent with a few catches

Posted on May 12th, 2013

Dr. Van Zee is without a doubt an excellent surgeon, and you will be in good hands if you choose her. However her professional personality is mixed and varies greatly depending on the day. She can be either very friendly and helpful or all business or even a bit arrogant. Also her office wait has been 90-120 minutes every time I have seen her - probably not her fault as she is in high demand.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kimberly Van Zee

Posted on March 6th, 2013

She is an excellent doctor, very caring and friendly. She always carries smiles on her face and made me feeling there are hopes. Actually, hopes had been shown in my case.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Awesome Doctor

Posted on January 9th, 2012

Dr. Van Zee is an outstanding physician. She is a warm, caring doctor who treats each patient as an individual. She is truly outstanding and I will not consult with anyone but her!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care...

Posted on August 18th, 2011

Very caring. Spent as much time as I needed; there was a delay in surgery, due to an emergency, and she came in herself to explain. She is full of hope, which is so important. Easy to talk to. Would highly recommend this doctor!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring doctor!

Posted on July 18th, 2011

Dr. Van Zee is an excellent doctor. I truly felt that she cared about me as a person. She sat down with me, looked me in the eye, listened to every one of my questions and answered them until I was comfortable. I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2011

Dr Van Zee is very thorough. She does her research before meeting with you and gives you as much time as you need. I would recommend Dr Van Zee without reservation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love her so much!

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Dr. Van Zee did surgery for both my friend and me. She is the best doctor I've seen. I love her so much!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i love her too!

Posted on March 12th, 2011

dr van zee is one of the most compassionate doctors that i have ever met, which is truly a blessing when you are dealing with a new diagnosis of breast cancer. she is so knowledgeable as well and she thoroughly explains things so that you can understand all of your options. i had complete confidence in her before my surgery and had excellent results. she is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Kimberly Van Zee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.