The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirit Gandhi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirit Gandhi?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2014

Dr. Ghandi is a fantastic doctor, I came in as a new patient, with a terrible URI, he spent a lot of time with me, ordered a breathing test, which was done on premises, which I loved, and got my results right away. He also called me that night to find out how I was feeling, Dr.'s just don't do that anymore. He also was my father's Doctor, and when my father passed away, he and his wife, came to pay their respects. Again, most Doctors don't do that. He is a rare breed

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2014

DR. GANDI IS A GOOD DOCTOR BUT HIS STAFF IS LITTLE BIT TOO MUCH IN YOUR PERSONAL BUSINESS. THEY WANT TO KNOW WHAT KIND OF PROBLEMS YOU HAVE. WHERE DO YOU HAVE. THEY TRY TO DIOGNOSE YOU LIKE THEY ARE DOCOTRS. YOU FEEL VERY INSECURE TELLING THEM ALL YOUR PROBLEMS. YOU WANT TO TELL THE DOCTOR YOUR PROBLEMS NOT THE STAFF.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2013

On entering the office I was warmly greeted by receptionist and Dr, Gandhi, who was walking his patient to the door. There was no waiting for the paper work to be filled the receptionist promptly got to work entering my information. shortly after the Dr. escorted me to his office, I told him my symptoms, He gave me a thorough exam and prescribed medication.We sat and talked, that night he called me at home to follow up. This is an old school Doctor with new school ways Thanks Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor hardly speak with patient about problem.

Posted on October 9th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

NOT GOOD

Posted on May 17th, 2010

I recently called to get an appt and explained that I was a SELF PAYER with no insurance. The girl on the phone said it was fine and scheduled me an appt. When I arrived, the Dr. was actually in the waiting room and handed me the clip board, then asked for my insurance card. I explained that I was a self payer and he rudely said that he didn't take self payers. THIS DOCTOR AND ALL LIKE HIM SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN.Why not take my money? I'll tell you why. Because if he only takes people with insurance he can rip everyone off with his ridiculous overcharges and tests that are not needed etc. These type of Doctors need to go get jobs elsewhere and leave the medicine alone as they are clearly not into healing.THANK YOU DR. fore putting the CARE in Healthcare!......NOT!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2008

Wait time is ridiculous. I was there for an early appointment at 9:00 AM on a Saturday, he didn't come down till 11:00 AM. The staff is in courteous and young and totally lack professionalism. The girl (very young girl) who took my vitals started singing and dancing in front of my, imagine a total shock on my side. Not recommended at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ready to sit very very very long in the office

Posted on March 28th, 2008

He is alright doc. compare to others. But the staff is young and lack proffestional courtesies. The wait time in the office is way too long, even when you have one patient from of you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waiting Time is Maximum

Posted on January 8th, 2008

CO-Pay Must, Maximum Wait Time, Otherwise he is good. thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirit Gandhi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.