ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirit Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

92 Ratings • 36 Comments

3.6
  • 41
  • 13
  • 11
  • 5
  • 22

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
48.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirit Patel?

Showing 12 of 92 Ratings

I would do it all over again !!!

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Dr. Kirit Patel. Thank you for all your knowledge, your understanding and all your help throughout my pregnancy. I am amazed and impressed how incredible you and your son Dr. Meghal Patel are! Your staff, your process your direction in difficult situations are shocking. There are no doctors out there that can compare to you both!!! Thank you for everything! If i could tolerate more pregnancies, You guys would be it forever!! lol... Love you all!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Excellent doctor, staff and services.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experienced doctor with a good hand

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

The doctor is experienced and has a good hand on everything. The wait time is more but it is because the doctor does not rush you. He gives you lot of time and checks you completely. I have visited him for Gynecology issues and found him best.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

one of the best Dr i have ever met, very knowledgable, highly recommend, worth wating, gives enough time.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor. Bad office

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Dr. Patel is courteous, professional and is an overall good doctor. However, the office and the office staff is a nightmare. Over a period of 6-8 visits for an after-surgery complication, the average wait was over 2 hours. Even when in visible pain, the staff will not make any accommodation to keep the appointment. They seem to slot in a lot of patients on the same time frame and then make people wait forever to see the doctor. I cannot recommend this practice to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would not recommend

Posted on September 24th, 2015

1) Overbooked - wait times are at least 2 - 3 hours on a best day 2) After hours of wait, doctor shows up unprepared. You need to ensure that Dr. Kirit Patel is indeed looking at your file, not someone else's. 3) Always in a rush to move on next patient - does not even listen to you fully 4) Writes too many tests.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Dr Patel and his team are excellent. They give me maximum comfort all throughout the pregnancy and in the labor room. Their diagnosis is very accurate. Every appointment I was done in one hour including signing in, vitals check, ultra sound and Doctor consultation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

One of the best OBGYN . Excellent diagnosis and for me a blessing as a doctor I trust him blindly, as he took excellent care during my pregnancy.But I agree with others about his ultra sound technician. He has the most impolite and unprofessional staff. The staff should be trained to be professional and polite.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not go to this doctor if you do not speak Gujarati

Posted on September 10th, 2015

I do not recommend this obgyn for any pregnant women. I had to wait 2 hours before I saw him. He did not apologize or recognize his tardiness. He did not offer ANY information about becoming pregnant (things to do/avoid). Office staff is incompetent. They do not understand English so communication is extremely challenging. Additionally, he is transferring his practice to his son who is around 32-36 years of age so Dr. Patel really does spend any additional time with patients and it shows that he is done with his practice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worth the wait.

Posted on May 25th, 2015

The wait time is insane, but Dr Patel is the only OBGYN in the area I would trust. He is superb.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Worst obgyn ever, 2hr waits, overbooked, dirty. AVOID!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recomemded

Posted on February 5th, 2015

He is very knowledgable ; highly recommend

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirit Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.