ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirk Maes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 21
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Maes?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

no time for his Patience

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent results from surgery for right total hip replacement and extended leg length to correct the increased length of left leg from a prior hip replacement from another doctor.

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Surgery with Dr. Mass reduced my overall pain. His recipe of a pain reducing medicine cocktail during surgery made recovery exceptional. I came out of the surgery with no problems during or after recovery. He is definitely a surgeon who knows how to reduce pain for his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

This Dr went out of his way to accommodate our travel plans by working on Sat, his day off.......the surgery was highly successful and was altogether a good experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

First class operation!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2013

I think Dr.Kirk Maes is great doctor.He talk to u step by step,and let u know what he is going to do.Dr.Maes has good bedside manners.The staff is also great!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2013

The office staff did not return my or physical therapist calls. My appointment was re-scheduled 4 (!!) times at their mix up.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff is VERY OBNOXIOUS

Posted on November 12th, 2012

My primary care doctor tried to make an appointment here for me. His office called Dr. Maes office. They were told they could not make an appointment until all of my test results were faxed to them. They did that and they called for my appointment when I was not home, leaving a message on my answering machine for me to call for my appointment. I called immediately the next morning and I spoke to Karen. I told her I was returning the call about my appointment. She asked who I spoke with and I said I did not have the name. She immediately said "well there are 8 of us here taking calls!" I said can't I just make an appointment? And I was told she would NOT know where to put me in the schedule and that she would have to investigate who called me and would call back when she knew who it was. Well that was Thursday. It is now Monday and NO call back. She was rude and nasty. If this is how the office staff is, I worry about having a problem and needing to speak to the doctor. Their attitude was not acceptable.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Consummate Professional

Posted on December 13th, 2011

Thank you Dr. Kirk Maes for the exemplary care and consideration you provided for our Mother. Your expertise and superior knowledge was invaluable during this unfortunate time. My mother's complex fracture would not have had the wonderful outcome she is now experiencing without your outstanding surgical skills. My family and I are extremely greatful

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IMPRESSIVE AND PROFESSIONAL

Posted on June 14th, 2010

Dr. Maes and his staff were very impressive and professional and provided first class advice in an understanding manner to my mother in law. She was very nervious before her visits and her hip replacement by Dr. Maes and now she is progressing well in rehab. Thank you Dr. Maes

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2010

His staff is obnoxious. His assistant is horrible.I would not recommend him to anyone I know.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks!!

Posted on November 5th, 2009

Thank you Dr. Maes!!!I have had knee pain for a few months. I have a fear of doctors and did NOT want to come see you. Thank you for taking your time to help me. I woke up this morning and had very little pain. Thank you!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirk Maes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sebastian, FL.