ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kirk Mendez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

57 Ratings • 43 Comments

4.5
  • 47
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Mendez?

Showing 12 of 57 Ratings

Highly satisfied, great personal care

Posted on September 25th, 2017

I was impressed with Dr. Mendez. He took the time to explain the problem with my knee, and after treatment it feels 100% better. I have recommended him to others with knee and shoulder problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Very nice caring doctor.... was friendly and explained to me what was causing my knee pain. I have sent other friends and family to him and they are happy as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knee replacements are great

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

My knees feel great! I had both of them done by Dr. Mendez and the overall experience and recovery was fantastic! I wish I had the surgery last year. He gave me my life back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

perfect knee replacements

Posted on March 11th, 2017

I had knee replacement surgery by Dr. Mendez 6 months ago and am very happy. The whole process was much easier than I thought it would be. I should've had my knee replaced sooner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great knee doctor

Posted on March 8th, 2017

I am so happy I was referred to Dr. Mendez. He treated me without surgery and now my knee feels great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

down to earth , caring doctor

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Great bedside manner and spends enough time with you to get to know you. My knee is back to normal now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

master surgeon

Posted on January 21st, 2017

Dr. Mendez is the master of patient care, both in the office and in the OR. He clearly explains everything he is doing in terms I can understand, and uses the xrays, old and new, for comparisons. He listened to my concerns, asked appropriate probing questions, and made sure my questions were addressed to my satisfaction, again, in terms I could understand. Can't ask for more than that in a surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great caring Doctor!

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Very happy with the care I received from Dr. Mendez and his staff. I broke my wrist and was afraid it wouldn't be the same but now I fell great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expert shoulder surgeon

Posted on January 8th, 2017

I had a rotator cuff repair at a different location that had complications. That physician referred me to Dr. Mendez for continuing care. Dr. Mendez was confident, precise and explained everything thoroughly. After he performed surgery I was able to move my arm without pain very quickly and with very little physical therapy. As a 45 year old computer engineer my sports life was not a top priority. I had just about given up on my shoulder being pain free but now I have full function without any pain!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great knee surgeon

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Just had a total knee replacement six weeks ago and I can't believe the results. I had been putting off this surgery but am so glad I had it done. Dr Mendez and his staff are the greatest. I will recommend Dr Mendez to everyone I know.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent caring doctor!

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Dr. Mendez fixed my knee! I am so happy I was referred to him. He has a great bedside manner and spent time answering all my questions. Im back to playing tennis . Thanks!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knee expert

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Very nice caring Doctor. He was able to fix my knee without surgery. Also trained at Stanford. This guy is excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kirk Mendez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.