ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Zimmer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Zimmer?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Competent, caring, reliable doctor

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Dr Zimmer has been looking after me for a couple of decades. Generally I see him only about once per year (annual physical). I had a broken-bone emergency a few years ago. He was immediately available to help He visited me in the hospital and very efficiently dealt with some complications.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Dr. Zimmer is very thorough and professional and up to date- knowledge wise. Very positive experience to deal with him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Knowledgeable Doc

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Dr. Zimmer is the utmost professional family physician. Excellent in diagnosing, referring, follow up and caring. I have had Dr. Zimmer as my physician for over 40 years.He just keeps getting better and better.Thanx Doc for all the terrific work, effort & caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2011

Not a very competent physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experienced capable doctor

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Zimmer for a good number of years now. He listens to my concerns and will have a discussion with me unlike some physicians I have seen in the past that wouldn't listen to my thoughts on the subject. Fortunately I have not had major issues but battle with hypertension and high cholesterol which he has been very helpful with. I appreciate discussing the pros and cons and do a little homework before I go so I can have an intelligent discussion. I would highly recommend him if you can get him as your doctor. The staff at the front desk is a little cold and the office is old and could use a facelift. Other than that an A+ experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent family doctor

Posted on August 6th, 2011

Dr Zimmer has been my primary physician for about fifteen years now. He is diligent, dedicated and highly competent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Zimmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.