ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kota Venkatesh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kota Venkatesh?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Excellent surgeon

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Dr. Venkatesh is an excellent surgeon, extremely compassionate, knowledgeable, very thorough, very nice gentleman. I would strongly recommend Dr. Venkatesh to family and friends. He is one of the best colorectal surgeons in the Atlanta metropolitan area. Look no further .He's the best. Staff is very nice as well. Very pleasant experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on May 16th, 2017

the staff & doctor went out of their way to accommodate me after hours this past Friday, as I was in a lot of pain. He was also very thorough even though he had to get to the hospital. I am already feeling a little bit better after months of suffering. highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on January 18th, 2015

Very patient and understanding, gave lot of time and listened. Did not rush me on anything, felt comfortable in the visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2013

Very helpful and took the time to listen to my problem, He didn't automatically want to do surgery. Very patient and understanding. I will recommend to others

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 10th, 2013

I have received a bill for the "assistant surgeon" which is actually for a HIGHER amount that Dr Venkatech himself (fishy?). I am following up on it, however, I am getting the run around from most of the people I have spoken with. I WILL get this resolved!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"FREE" Followup Exam

Posted on May 19th, 2011

After having a minor surgery, I was told that a quick follow up visit within 10 days to see how check on how it was healing would be free. However, it turns out the office visit only was free, and some "procedure" was performed for which I was charged $175.00, in what seemed like a total of 5 minutes. When I questioned the charge, the office offered to put me on a payment plan, not to reduce or eliminate the charge. They basically blamed it on the insurance company. For something minor, I suggest you wait as along as posssible and return for follow up only if the healing does not seem to be going normally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kota Venkatesh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suwanee, GA.