ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Krisczar Bungay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.9
  • 22
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
10.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Krisczar Bungay?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

I am very secure knowing that Dr. Bungay is my Dr.

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

He has always made our appointments very easy going and caring. I feel he is an excellent Dr. and doesn't take himself too seriously....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the best there is!!!!

Posted on February 25th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best Doctor in NYC

Posted on November 16th, 2010

Dr. Bungay is the best PCP I've ever had. He's caring, remembers you, and has that extra care that you really need in a doctor. (What other doctor actually responds to emails and gives you personal phone calls?) I'm Filipino and I used to refer all of my Filipino friends to him (since he's Filipino too). But after going to him for years, I've been referring EVERYONE to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2010

A GREAT DOCTOR. ALWAYS AVALABLE. CALLS BACK. CALLS ON HIS OWN AND FOLLOWS UP ON YOU AT HOME. GREAT LISTENER. GREAT COOL STAFF. I'M VERY COMFORTABLE SHARING EVERYTHING. I NOW BRING MY HUSBAND TO HIM. CAN'T WAIT TILL THE KIDS ARE OLD ENOUGH.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2009

He is an excellent doctor. He has taken all my medical concerns seriously.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on June 30th, 2009

Dr. Bungay was with me every step of the way for my surgeries. So efficient, caring and really on the game with everything!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE IS EXCEPTIONAL.

Posted on January 27th, 2009

I've been with Dr. Bungay for years. I have a chronic illness and related issues so I see him a lot. He is generous, caring and knowledgeable. You will love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 12th, 2008

I switched to Dr. Bungay after being diagnosed with HIV 2 years ago because the practice is headed by an ID who has been working in HIV since the beginning. He has been excellent, is very easy to get appointments (sometimes will squeeze me in the same day)and even communicates by email, which saves a lot of time and co-pays for simple things like lab results. The office staff is helpful and courteous. I highly recommend him as both a primary care and HIV specialist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Krisczar Bungay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.