The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristen Manter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristen Manter?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Integrity is hard to find

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Great Doctor. Thorough. Takes time to sincerely listen without being condescending. Highly recommend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on March 18th, 2015

I have visited Dr. Manter on two occasions as my primary physician and she has been very courteous, helpful, and knowledgeable. Although the wait time at the Brooklyn Plaza Medical Center can be long, the waits have been manageable and seems to be no fault of Dr. Manter's, more due to circumstance. I always felt welcome to be completely open about my health, and concerns, and have never felt rushed in any way. I highly recommend Dr. Manter as a physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

brilliant

Posted on August 27th, 2009

Dr. Manter is a brilliant doctor who should be commended for doing such high-quality work despite limited facilities. She is caring and she LISTENS! I recommend her to anyone. She knows her patients, and offers them all the information they need. I feel very safe in her hands.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doc!

Posted on August 10th, 2009

I really appreciate Dr. Manter's care for her patients. She follows up, remembers me personally, and seems really concerned about my health. She left a lucrative practice in Manhattan to work in a clinic in a poor area in Brooklyn because she really wanted to make a difference. That speaks volumes to me, and I have not been disappointed with her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristen Manter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jamaica, NY.