The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristin Gildersleeve Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristin Gildersleeve?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Unprofessional

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Staff is extremely rude and racist. Waited over an hour in both waiting room and exam room. My appt which should have taken all together a half hour was and hour and a half. I go to other doctors within that plaza and the parking is awful. The staff of this office parks in front of and the rear of the other practice that I attend to, which leaves me to park near the Taekwondo facility and I have to walk with my cane through the parking lot to see my other physician. I am just taken back by the rude unprofessionalism that takes place with this practice. I will NEVER go back and will NEVER refer any of my friends or loved ones to this practice. It's just a matter of time before they're shut down!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So rude

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Went to Jen Taylor for 5 years, went to another doctor once when she left the practice and they wouldn't accept me back into that office when I needed to find a doctor. Receptionist on the phone was extremely rude and hung up on me while I sat there crying

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 31st, 2013

I saw Dr G for 3-4 years & left because I retired. She was a good listener & thorough. One time I asked for Xanax & she provided me a script, but she was very cautious & cautionary. She screened me & warned of abuse issues. I got a small script & it got me though a rough spot. I'm glad she didn't just hand out that stuff like candy.....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Highly recommend...best doctor in 64 years of visiting physicians.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctors

Posted on September 18th, 2009

During my seven plus years of using this family practice, I have been very happy with the service I have received. I could not ask for a more competent set of doctors nor a more concerned set of office staff. I have had numerous chronic conditions which Dr. Gildersleeve and the other doctors have monitored over the years and I feel that they are very good at managing them. I do feel, however, that they are doctors that encourage you to take part in your own health care and perhaps someone who does not may not care for this office. I feel they are my partners in my health and we both work to make me better! I am very assured that this doctors take excellent care of me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristin Gildersleeve is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hebron, CT.