The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristin Held Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristin Held?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Dr. Held is the doctor you want to go see for Ophthalmologist. She is excellent and spends a huge amount of time with you. Very different from other doctors!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2013

Dr. Held is my family's and my mother's physician for 20 years. She has performed cataract surgery on my mother and with my neurosurgeon watches for changes in my eyesight from my brain tumor. I don't usually review but I felt her scores much too low for the quality of care and expertise she has always afforded us. From simple eye exams to surgery both I and the many doctors in my life all agree she is exceptional. Although, because of her demand, regular appointments are far in advance but don't worry, she takes you immediately for emergencies. Her staff is also very friendly, knowledgable and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on June 28th, 2013

Would definitely recommend Dr. Held. She is competent, cares and very intelligent. I was scared about my condition and she eased my mind and cleared my vision!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too busy to listen or care

Posted on July 16th, 2010

Dr. Held, like many cataract surgeons, schedules her operations at very close intervals. Normally, this works out well. But when something unusual comes up, she doesnt have time to respond thoughtfully. My lens was unusually tough, not responding to phacoemulsification as expected. Instead of shifting to plan B, she charged ahead. When the bandages came off two days later, I was completely blind in the eye, my cornea having been cooked to opacity. While the cornea eventually cleared over several days time, I still (three years later) see better out of the untreated eye (which actually had the more advanced cataract) than from the treated eye. Dr. Held is admired for her energy and enthusiasm, but that needs to be held in check when the patient needs a more measured approach.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristin Held is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.