ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristina Katzovitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristina Katzovitz?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Hates her job

Posted on August 24th, 2017

This office is colder than Siberia. The entire staff is cold, unfriendly, and in some cases outright hostile. They hate their jobs Do yourself a favor and seek healthcare anywhere but here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

if you want compassionate, educated care, do NOT go to this dr!

Posted on May 14th, 2016

She brushes off your concerns, is arrogant & indifferent to your complaints. I ended up having TWO surgeries when I finally went to an urgent care dr who diagnosed me correctly. And am now dealing with a life-threatening problem that she coldly dismissed. In over 70 yrs, I & my family have never experienced such an apathetic, uncaring, heartless physician. However, you may have an entirely positive experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see this doctor

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

Would not recommend. I've been seeing her for years but my visits were always minor issues (colds, ear infections, aches and pains) however when I went to see her for an issue that actually would have required several visits and more attention, she was extremely unhelpful and almost appeared to be bored/annoyed with me and decided she didn't want to help me anymore and that I had to go see someone else. If you have a minor issue (like a cold), then I would recommend Her however if you have an issue that may require several visits or trying different medicines, see a doctor that wants to actually help you instead of appearing frustrated and passing you off to see someone else.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

This is a doctor who cares about her patients. Very hard to find today. She will spend time with you to explain the things you have concerns about.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor - busy office!

Posted on June 27th, 2011

Nice to finally find a Dr. that tells it like it is. I was referred to Dr. Katzovitz after another Dr. dismissed symptoms. I ended up avoiding what could have been a major problem if left untreated .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Shopped around a long time till I found someone who is warm, caring and truly interested in the patient. Has ALWAYS taken extensive time to make certain you leave with information and a better state of being that when you came. Found her to be very knowledgeable. Have been a patient for 15 years. To me, there is no one better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not go back

Posted on January 10th, 2011

Impersonal, not attentive, brushed aside concerns. Did not perform all needed tests. Confusion in keeping track of patients in the office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristina Katzovitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.