The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristyn Gregory Is this you?

Filter Reviews

62 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.3
  • 31
  • 1
  • 5
  • 4
  • 21

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristyn Gregory?

Showing 12 of 62 Ratings

Terrible stay away thinks she is a God

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Went with our 16 year old daughter for OCD and anxiety, first visit not bad not good but it is what it is, second visit was the last straw , this woman doesn't want to discuss anything , you ask a question or make a statement she reacts as if your an idiot, daughter was having a problem with the meds she prescribed we asked if there was something else we could try as it was making her depressed and more anxious , this woman literally laughed , making my daughter cry, STAY AWAY WE NICKNAMED HER CRUELLA DE VILLE

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CAUTION MOMS

Posted on November 25th, 2015

This is a dangerous woman with a God complex. The woman had my son diagnosed before we even got in the room, then changed my sons medicines. She wrote prescriptions with NO REGARD to my sons state of depression. Within two weeks I had a suicidal little boy. Our therapist was so concerned I was told to return to my pediatrician for a dose adjustment and NOT this woman. This office does not value the care,concern and patience required for this field of work. Money hungry. Please consider a different psychologist for your child.

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

quick understanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

While i did have to wait about 15 minites for my appointment, I did find it worth it. I did find other reviews puzzling as this is the first Dr ive seen who worked out a plan to try to wean me off my medication after listening to my concerns and needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Very poor bedside manner from Dr. and staff. When you question something or ask a question, they look at you like you have 3 heads. Receptionist is very rude. Zero personality from anyone there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid her at all costs!

Posted on July 9th, 2014

My 14 year old daughter was sent to her for med perscriptions after a stay at Havenwick. Our first visit was ok, but I didn't get a warm fuzzy feeling from her. The second visit I had to bite my tongue not to give her a piece of my mind on her opinions! For starters she was an hour late to the appointment. When she came thru the front door she made some comment about thinking there were 2 families waiting for her. There were initially two families, but the other one left after 45 minutes. I only stayed because I didn't want to risk my daughter running out of her meds before we could be rescheduled since getting an appointment takes a month. When we finally went in to speak with her she asked how my daughter was doing with her current medicine dosage. I told her she was doing fine. My daughter agreed. Dr Gregory proceeded to try to tell us she wants to increase the dosage! Why? This was the second increase she wanted to give for no apparent reason. Our goal is to maintain the current med until my daughter can step down off it not see how high we can get the dosage before she's a walking zombie! Further into our conversation I had made a comment about a behavior issue my daughter had experienced. Minor, but annoying at the time. Dr Gregory proceeded to tell me I was wrong to view it the way I did and sided with my daughter regarding her inappropriate behavior without really knowing the back story to what had happened. So she's condescending and undermining my parenting skills in front of my child! I couldn't believe a professional would do such a thing. At that point I literally told her "I think we're done here" and got up to leave. I am now desperately searching for a Dr who wants to help my family rather than promote disrespect from my child. I would give her a zero if this site allowed it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2014

Dr Gregory is a wonderful doctor. I have been a nurse for 23 years and come across many doctors. She saved my sons life and is truly a compassionate and caring doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2014

horrible doctor, rude, condescending, gives no information, lacks communication skills.... find another doctor

Wait time
45 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring ,Punctual, and Truly Listens

Posted on March 20th, 2014

While looking through reviews for a doctor i came across Dr Gregory through a friends recommendation. At first looking at this site I was a bit apprehensive, however online reviews can be misleading. Though we have had only met for an initial consultation I quickly knew she was considerate, interesting in my issues, and gave me the opportunity to really open and explain myself in a safe environment. The only down side was that I felt out session was cut short to about 35-40 minuets opposed to a full hour but that could be attributed to it being our first meeting. Over all I would recommend her to both friends, and family and will be make another appointment soon Thank you. PS: If this help at all I am being seen for depression, anxiety, minor panic attacks, and loss of motivation/energy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on November 8th, 2012

If I could give a zero on bedside manner, I would.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on June 12th, 2012

I went to Dr. Gregory on the recommendation of a friend. The initial appointment was great. My only complaint then was that she runs late. Twice we were the first appointment of the day and had to wait at least 30 minutes. She really listened to my child and honored apprehension about taking meds. Was a little apprehensive as she didn't review any of the information I had brought from previous treatment. Next appointment was OK but again, didn't seem to listen carefully to what was being reported. Kept having to clarify what I had just said. This pattern was typical of the next few appointments. The last straw was when my child began having some side effects and suicidal thoughts from the medication and I called for guidance. She was very abrupt bordering on rude. Didn't ask a single question about symptoms nor did she offer guidance about next steps. Needless to say I was done with her after that experience. We needed someone who was accessable in an emergency. She does not have an answering service or a partner to field calls when she is unavailable. While I am glad for the people who have been helped by her, this was not a good fit for my family.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 30th, 2012

She is HORRIBLE and unprofessional! She is rude and condescending and insulted my children to their faces. Never seen anything like it. I'm filing a report. Don't go there!! :-(

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristyn Gregory is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, MI.