ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kumkum Modwel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.0
  • 32
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kumkum Modwel?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Excellent, caring doctor.

Posted on November 28th, 2017

Incredibly smart and gifted, yet very humble.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Very smart lady very impressed with my first visit

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

very thorough easy to talk to and she listens very pleased

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Dr. Modwel is a solid Family Practioner. I wouldn't call her Dr. House, but she is a good doc. I've read the negative reviews re: the office staff, but I think they are pretty good. I moved here from Southern CA where everyone is in a good mood most of the time, so I think the folks in the office basically reflect the CT or NE personality...matter of fact, to the point and a bit surly. So what, they get the job done and everyone in CT is like that.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Dr. took wonderful care of me. I had no idea how serious was my problem. All turned out just fine with the attention received from Dr. Modwel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great staff but zero follow up by Dr. Modwel

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Staff was amazing!! I've left 3 messages for the doctor after an adverse reaction to prescription a week ago and have not heard a word from her nor any of her staff. Zero follow up to my concerned calls. Won't be going back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor

Posted on February 8th, 2014

Dr.Modwel treated me with the best of care & I trust her completely, I highly recommend her. She's been life saving for me !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't listen

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

Questioning some of her medical judgement

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not A Good ListenerNot

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Dr. Modwell diagnosed me with asthma even though I had told her that another doctor (in the same practice) had done so and the inhaler did me no good. I had a chronic cough for years at this point. She prescribed the inhaler anyway! Finally, later, after going to the hospital for chest X-rays, and visiting a lung specialist (all out-of-pocket expenses for me totaling thousands of dollars), the lung doctor diagnosed me with POST NASAL DRIP, gave me a nose spray, and the years of suffering ended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2012

Great Physician !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor and then some

Posted on October 20th, 2010

Dr. Modwel looks at the whole patient and will talk about various aspects of your life that aren't directly medicinal. Her diagnosis of my ehrlichiosis, when other doctors in the hospital had no clue, was nothing less that lifesaving for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great diagnosis

Posted on September 25th, 2009

I have been treated many times for my symptoms but was never evaluated properly.Dr Modwel tested me and found that I had Babesioses.She has treated me and I feel well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kumkum Modwel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newtown, CT.