ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kurt Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurt Johnson?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Dr Johnson

Posted on August 13th, 2017

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Johnson for 20 or more years. Yes he is a very quite man, but when I go in to see him I take a note of things I need and want to talk about.. I do this with all the docs. I see and Dr Johnson does usually answer every question I have and if he thinks I should have x-rays or whatever he will order the test to be sure of what I'm concerned about..I've always walked out feeling I've had all my questions answered..You also have to take charge of your health and what your feeling because he might be quiet, but he is listening and taking note..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The truth be known

Posted on March 27th, 2015

This doctor wrongfully kept me overmedicated destroying years of my life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Best Dr in Chico.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional

Posted on March 19th, 2014

I have presented to Dr. Johnson as a client for many years. He is wonderful, attentive and professional. He has always been attentive to my medical needs and treated promptly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

quiet but thorough

Posted on February 28th, 2013

A very nice man, rather quiet spoken. He will answer any questions asked at length. He doesn't ask a lot of questions, he expects you to be informative about what is going on with you. One of the leaders in knowledge about lyme disease, he treats our neighbor. Dr. Johnson saved my husband's life when he diagnosed his heart disease while he was there complaining of flu symptoms and difficulty breathing. Sent for an ambulance and had him rushed to the hospital.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2012

Only spent 2 minutes talking to me in the room, hardly asked me any questions about my problem, not an attentive doctor at all I don't recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kurt Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.