ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kurt Moran Is this you?

Filter Reviews

73 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.1
  • 45
  • 8
  • 7
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurt Moran?

Showing 12 of 73 Ratings

they do answer questions and spend time with you but you have to ask question

Posted on July 17th, 2017

I find him very effective in managing my pain after 2 neck and 1 back surgery

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring and empathetic physician. Takes time to listen to the patient and explain what course of action is required.

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Again, people writing horrible reviews are people discharged! What a shock. Anyone discharged from a practice is given a CERTIFIED letter and I know that personally from working in offices and that's a law so nice try. If u were discharged u broke the law, period. Anyone who doesn't have a problem never has issues with them so keep your fake reviews coming. I've only seen the staff be rude to drug seekers so I guess anyone claiming they are is a drug seeker. They follow the rules, druggies will go to any extent to trash a doc who cuts them off I guess.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Great Doctor he is very compassionate and caring. He. Does have a small staff for the amount of that visit him. I would recommend him fully.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Dr Moran AND his staff are wonderful. People who call his staff rude don't consider for a second what they deal with all day trying to manage a pain clinic. The staff and Doctor keep up to date records, follow all protocol with screening their patients to ensure safety and I've never personally had a problem with any staff. If you've "had a problem" your problem is probably bigger than his staff and you probably aren't even a patient there anymore because you couldn't follow the rules. They are wonderful, caring and care for their patients safety.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

this time i only waited 10 minutes max. its usually a hour wait. its the only negative

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pain management

Posted on November 5th, 2013

very understanding an compassionate

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff is ignorant-wait time outrageous

Posted on September 19th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

best doc ever

Posted on June 25th, 2012

dr. kurt moran is the best doctor that has been there for us...we got him by chance @ cmc, scranton and has followed up @ our numberous emergency visits due to end stage liver disease...he is very down to earth and explained so much to us...his visits with us while being admitted many times was thorough and compationate. We made him our primary doc and has even made a house call when needed...I wish more docs would have his extraordinary effort that he has shown us in his care for us.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2012

This dr.. perscribed medication to an addict. He usually is not in his office and physcian assistants doing his work. He does not return phone calls when it is an emergency. He is a Dr. who does not follows through on patients. You can expect a good hour or more wait before you see you see his physcian assistants.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Dr. He made my life alot easier.

Posted on July 6th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kurt Moran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.