ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kurt Voos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.5
  • 23
  • 3
  • 14
  • 3
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurt Voos?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

great surgeon

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

No treatment.

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Was great the first time, dismissed me the second. Result was untreated slipped disks causing arthritis in back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor communicator, poor preparation for appt

Posted on March 11th, 2017

After being told twice he had reviewed our material, and waiting for an hour and a half to see him, he walks in the the x-rays in hand that we provided.Could not read them so ordered new. Had to ask many questions, he was not willing to give much and stated this was a very complicated surgery.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

i had surgery with dr Voos 5 years ago,and i'm very happy that i did..thanks dr.Voos,you service was great,hope i never have to use your services again ,but if needed i will call only you...i'm not pain free ,but i am drug free,and for that i do thank you,haven't needed meds for 4.3/4 years thanks to you and the work you did..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Superior Skill, had me back to work at 6wks after a 4 level lumbar fusion. He mad me feel he had concern for me as his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frontdesk and office management -no quality control

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Frontdesk folks are awful

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

It can be difficult getting an appointment. I call for an appointment, waited for a call back and haven't got an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Job

Posted on March 20th, 2014

Dr.Voos is a great surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone. Dr.Payne, his asst. is wonderful and takes time with you. Both I fill are very smart at there job. His staff has always been helpful and nice.. Ginger is such a people person and knows her job. She is very nice. His office is very clean and in order which I like .Penny is the same way and very helpful. No follow up phone call which would have been nice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Experience

Posted on March 5th, 2014

I saw Dr. Voos recently for a L5/S1 disc injury. He is extremely through and found the exact problem quickly based on his exam, MRI, and X-rays. I have seen multiple surgeons for this and he was able to diagnosis the issue and had a better plan of action compared to all the other doctors I saw. Very impressed with him and his expertise. My issue is not with him, it is with his staff. Out of all the doctors I have seen, his staff is the rudest I've ever seen. I called to ask them for copy of something and the nurse who answered interrupted me and said "you selected the wrong option on the directory, next time listen to the better, call back and pick the right one". Then she hung up. When I was there they acted like you weren't there and talked about their personal life more and left me at the window while they finished their conversation. I read a bunch of bad reviews about his staff and i figured they dealt with a bunch of patients and the bad few were the one that wrote the reviews. I was wrong as the reviews are correct. I did not feel comfortable at all and that is important for anybody about to have surgery. I have since taken my MRI and reports elsewhere and will be letting another surgeon do the operation. Dr. Voos is great, cocky, but a good doctor. I just felt if he did the surgery, I would never be able to talk to him or get anything done if needed as his staff does not care and transfers you around as if a back surgery is just a cold. Can't believe someone so highly recommended would have a staff like that. Just disappointed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2012

I had back surgery by Dr. Voos and I would definity recommend him. He is very thorough and works his best to solve your problem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on April 12th, 2011

i have been operated on by dr voos 3 times. i have had 9 back surgeries 7 diffrent 6 of them were neurosurgeons. i saY THIS WITH NO RESERVASTIONS OF ANY KIND DR KURT VOOS IS THE BEST DOCTOR AND CERTIANLY SURGEON I EVER DEALT WITH AND THAT IS THE GOSPEL ACCORDING TO ME.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2010

Good doctor. Very busy practice. I would discourage anybody from having back surgery, but he is good at his job.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kurt Voos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, NC.