The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kurtis Kowalski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurtis Kowalski?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

great service

Posted on February 1st, 2016

very professional. very experienced. very thorough. like other reviewer I too had prior xrays but he repeated them apparently to get standing views of my knees instead of sitting which I guess shows more stuff. appreciated the attention to detail. had good result and a great experience. thanks Dr K!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on August 2nd, 2014

Went to see Dr. K and was waiting for 1hr before getting called to the back and then had to wait another 30min and then was told to take x-rays and then he would see me even tho I brought copies from the va of mri and x-rays and then he wants to do blood work and I have 4 knee surgeries all ready. Sounds and looked like he only cared for older people and judged me on my age instead of my injury. Posting this to let others know you are wasting your insurance and time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great

Posted on July 11th, 2014

good doctor, lots of patients but still got in quickly. seems to have a busy practice and i can see why. happy with care i got, good bedside manner, speaks english, explains stuff. no complaints.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful

Posted on April 4th, 2014

my son had a sports injury and dr k eval'd and treated it great! he's got a great bedside manner with the little ones and i know he'll do a knockdown job if i ever need him again.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent and professional

Posted on March 12th, 2014

I had a wonderful experience with Dr Kowalski. He was professional, thoughtful and attentive to my needs. He spent lots of time with me and tried everything short of an operation. When surgery was unavoidable I really enjoyed the surgery center he worked out of and I had a great experience and excellent result. I strongly recommend!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2014

good doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you want to treated like a soldier - see this guy

Posted on January 24th, 2012

He was obviously an ex-military medical guy. He was not personable and didn't seem too interested on determing why I was injured and how to prevent it from occuring again. I had to wait for a long time out in the hall while he talked about random things to his staff. I had to go to another doctor because his services were very poor. The new doctor was a much better improvement and seemed to care and want to fix the problem (outside of TOA). I saw him at TOA

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kurtis Kowalski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clarksville, TN.