ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kushleen Dhillon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kushleen Dhillon?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

An outstanding physician!

Posted on May 5th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Dhillon for two years now and I can say without a doubt that she is an outstanding physician. I know a thing or two about doctors, too. Having been chronically ill since childhood, I've had more doctors in some single years than many people see in a lifetime. From day one Dr. Dhillon has treated me with the utmost dignity & compassion. She is both knowledgeable & diligent about addressing my many health concerns and she does something that is exceedingly rare these days, she listens. If something needs further evaluation she suggests which tests are prudent and if a specialist is indicated, she monitors the results. She does not rush to prescribe or over treat a condition and takes the time to consider any underlying causes. In 48 years of being a patient everywhere from Mayo to Rush she is the first physician to ask, "what do you eat"? Her knowledge of nutrition alone is vast and invaluable and just one of the many areas she excels in. I could go on but the bottom line is, I am very grateful for having found my way to Dr. Kushleen Dhillon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

She's an excellent doctor. Always willing to listen and never in a rush to push me out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the "good ones"

Posted on April 7th, 2015

I feel extremely fortunate to have Dr Dhillon as my doctor. She is one of the "good ones" She is caring, thorough, knowledgable. She never rushes me through a visit, taking time to listen to all my concerns. I am so confident in her abilities I recommended her to my adult son. She diagnosed a problem he has probably had all his life, but was never found by his previous doctors.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She Ripsoff patients...beware

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Horrible physician I ever met.Please don't ever go to her unless you want to get ripped off...She is a cheat and just wants to perform unnecessary tests to make money when not needed.After that you try to call her she does not come on the phone and the worst thing is that her staff states that doctor will not talk to patients on phone..really...my insurance covers 100% for regular physical exam but this doctor ordered tests not converted by insurance and charged me.When I discussed it with a friend she mentioned that her colleague had the same scenario with this doctor...So please beware and choose another doctor wisely

Doctor's Response

We are sorry for your negative encounter with our office. Most of our patients are very satisfied with the high quality of care we deliver. Insurance companies dictate what is considered a "routine" test or not. We do not bill for any tests so not have any financial gain in doing unnecessary tests. Often patients come in with concerns and the visit cannot be billed as a routine visit.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Dhillon now for several years. When I moved to Bartlett in 2006, for the first time, I experienced the absolute best medical advice and attention. Dr. Dhillon takes time to explain your condition and treats it very effectively. I have seen several doctors throughout my life so far and Dr. Dhillon is by far the most professional, caring and accurate doctor I have ever visited. Every time I had to visit an emergency care, because Dr. Dhillon's office was closed, I was prescribed antibiotics that caused a severe reaction. Dr. Dhillon always came to my rescue and I improved within days. I learned the hard way to just wait to see my doctor who really understands whats going on. If your looking for a doctor who really understands her patients, shows a great interest and level of professionalism, Dr. Kushleen Dhillon is the doctor to see. She has taken phone calls after hours to help and even followed up to see if I was progressing in the right direction. I am very thankful to have such a great doctor and plan to always give whatever office she works with my business.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dhillon is the best doctor I have ever seen!

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Dr. Dhillon is attentive, careful and practical. She is able to clearly explain medical concepts and always makes me feel reassured. She has a strong specialty dealing in issues relating to menopausal women, but has been equally helpful to my teenage daughters. I totally trust her advice and appreciate having her as my doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kushleen Dhillon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Elgin, IL.