The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kwasi Boakye Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kwasi Boakye?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

patient

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

Many of my family members and myself are patients. we are all very happy with our care and the ease of working with the staff.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superior Doctor

Posted on October 17th, 2013

Great Doctor!!!! I would Recommend Dr. Boakye to Everyone .......His knowledge is second to none!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2011

The staff are horrible...very unprofessional. The Doctor is not informative, and does not take time to listen, he just gives out papers to read, but will not discuss issues and concerns. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR, he is not connected to patients needs and his staff are worse.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2011

As a first time patient he went over my past medical history and was very good at going over my lab results with me. After telling my previous doctor about a problem I had for 3 years in a row, Dr. Boakye listen to me and recommended a treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough

Posted on April 18th, 2011

Dr. Boakye has been my doctor for more than five years and I must admit that I was a bit aggravated with him at first. He wanted to put me on medicine for a borderline condition that I have, and I didn't think it was completely necessary. He was probably a bit frustrated with me at that point as well.Since that time, he has been very careful to go over my 'numbers' with me at each appointment and has been very respectful of my decision not to use the prescription medication. He is a very good doctor, though his accent sometimes makes him a little difficult to understand. He is, however, quite patient and extremely thorough.I am very pleased to have Dr. Boakye as my physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

So many times, when people are upset about something, they complain...they take the time to review. But what about when something good happens? I'm writing a positive review!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough

Posted on January 29th, 2010

He is very thorough in diagnosing your condition. He doesn't guess, he looks at the facts from the tests. He is one of the brightest doctors I've ever known.If you need an appointment, it takes a while to get in, up to a month sometimes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kwasi Boakye is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hillsdale, MI.