The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ky Tran Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Office Staff is Incompetent

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Dr. Tran is a great doctor. He takes his time with patients and explains things very well. His office staff is a nightmare. She doesn't answer the phone, doesn't call you back, and the pharmacy has trouble getting prescription refills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr. office

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Worst Dr. office ever. Staff will not return calls and the Dr. never have time to talk to you. I will NOT recommend this office to anyone. Finding a new Dr. today. Stay away, you will waste a lot of your time here.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2015

Horrible communication skills. We had to sign out AMA to end his care!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Most Amazing Doctor I've ever worked for! So sad Iam moving and will have to resign from my position! But Dr.Tran is the most compassionate, honest Dotor I've worked for! He loves his job, and really cares about his patients! I would recommend anybody who wants a well rounded honest Doctor to see him! Thank you for everything Dr.Tran!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2014

This is rating for the office in general. Dr. Tran has excellent bedside manner, listens well, and is very approachable. It's too bad his receptionists, Robin and other front staff, are not as competent. They don't pick up the phone during business hours. When messages (4 to be exact most of during business hrs) are left, no one returns your call. It's been over 2 months with multiple messages,and I'm still waiting a call back. It's too bad that a good doctor doesn't get the business he deserves because his staff is so careless.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on January 21st, 2014

Dr. Tran spent a lot of time answering my mom's questions about her issues, and when he thought she should see a specialist (Podiatrist) for more detailed answers, he told us he would refer her to one. He was very attentive and responded with empathy. I would definitely recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Patient

Posted on October 17th, 2012

Great Doctor, spends time with you, and really listens. Office Staff is Great too, very kind and efficient. Would highly recommend this Doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ky Tran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.