ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kyle Ruffing Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 27 Comments

2.5
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 31

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyle Ruffing?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2017

My experience with Kyle Ruffing was the 'worst' medical experience I have ever endured. This man is so degrading, spiteful, and dripping with arrogance that he leaves you feeling absolutely hopeless. I had went to him with pain from my spine up through my abdominal region. When I explained the symptoms to him he replied: 'Tell you what...you leave the fancy words to me and just tell me where it hurts, okay." After a six months of yo-yo appointments and out of desperation I asked him for a referral to Mayo clinic; which he laughed at and degraded me even further. He told me: "You will 'never' get into Mayo; which I later did without his help or assistance. Mayo eventually sent me to the Herman Memorial Health System in Houston Tx where I received a definitive diagnosis and was treated with dignity. The Doctors at Herman Memorial were 'True Professionals' and they were clearly shocked when I told them of this 'so-called' doctor and his bad attitude. I will say that in my opinion this man has no place working in health care, period! His omnificence is the reason why he is squirreled away in a small town like Sarasota Fl...he would never make it working at a real Hospital system like Herman Memorial. Please shop around if you are in need...and by no means take this mans opinion as gospel.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Words cannot describe how awful this man is. He does not appear to like his job, or people in general.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Rude, unprofessional and disrespectful. Told me physical symptoms that we're verified by my doctor, were in my head.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not in your best interest at all

Posted on February 24th, 2017

The worst, the office and procedures have zero follow up. in general they could care less about you. I had all my test and 2 months later never heard a word. You would think they would have called and told me results were back and set up an appointment. !!!!! I would not recommend them to anyone,

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away bad reviews are correct 100%

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Please read the reviews, horrible dr and person I cried walking out of the office, cried all the way home. I wish I read the reviews before seeing his man. I have muscle spasms, nerve pains/shocks, headaches, Dx Of fibromyalgia, hashimotos family hx of MS and was scared and wanted answers he asked if I was sexually abused and said all of my problems are because I'm mental and have issues dealing with something that Necer even crosses my mind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seems like a caring doctor

Posted on August 18th, 2016

I've only seen Dr. Ruffing one time. I was very pleased with the initial visit and will be returning for diagnostics. He asked questions, listened to answers, and was thorough in the exam. I don't know why all the negative comments and reviews. I don't want my hand held. I want an educated physician who will diagnose and treat my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is a waste of time.

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Horrible bedside manner. Was uninterested in my past history or symptoms. When I asked about his plan to change all of the meds I have been for the past 30 years without even knowing anything about me, he told me I should see someone else. Wouldn't send my dead dog there!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Everything you heard is true

Posted on February 5th, 2016

All the negative reviews are true.This man is the most unempathic ,arrogant, rude and demeaning physician I've ever met. Very very difficult to be treated by.him. Having said that, i.think an excellent and intelligent physician lies underneath that brutal bed side manner. It's a shame actually.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Dr. Ruffing has spent countless hours helping me and is never in a rush to push me though. He stays up to date on the current research involving MS and I feel very confident in him as my neurologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never go to Dr Ruffing

Posted on July 28th, 2015

All the Bad reviews are correct. .this guy must hate people and his job he was so rude and disrespectfull like I was wastin his time told me my problems were all in my head like I was crazy and diagnosed me with out any x-rays ..he made me feel as if I was wasting he time . Do your self a favor don't go to him ..I am serious horrible human being..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 24th, 2014

Intercoastal is a very good group and treat you like Family😄

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2014

I don't think this Doctor likes people or his job. Abrupt and disdainful. Spends no time with you at all. Horrible bed side manner. I will not be going back and am thankful for web sites that have reviews for Doctors now so some other poor soul does not have to be treated so poorly. He really leaves a bad and lasting impression. Made me feel like a bug beneath his shoe. There are much better Doctors in his field in this area. In this day and age we don't have to put up with arrogant, pompous Doctors anymore thank goodness.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kyle Ruffing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.